Page 2 of 7

Re: Configuring Merchant Class/Blacksmith/Mastersmith

Posted: 18 Apr 2008, 20:22
by janamigs
can someone post on how to use the skill 'Maximum Powerthrust'?

This is the code that i encoded,

useSelf_skill Maximum Powerthrust {
lvl 5
onAction Attack
whenStatusInactive Maximum Powerthrust
notWhileSitting 1
notInTown 1
}


but it doesnnt use that skill.. is the spelling of the skill misspelled wrong? :shock:

Re: Configuring Merchant Class/Blacksmith/Mastersmith

Posted: 29 Apr 2008, 23:04
by otiass
how about a config 4 vendors?

Re: Configuring Merchant Class/Blacksmith/Mastersmith

Posted: 15 May 2008, 01:04
by labyrinth03
can you please help me... my merchant is just standing and waiting for a monster to attack him. It doesn't search the enemy at all..

Re: Configuring Merchant Class/Blacksmith/Mastersmith

Posted: 09 Jun 2008, 14:09
by openkore129
@otiass, all you have to do is put shopauto to 1 and fill in shop.txt, read the manual!
@labyrinth03, check your routerandomwalk, it should be set to 1

As for me, I want only my homunculus to attack monsters but not my alchemist. If I do this then my alchemist ignores everything and teleports around, and my homunculus does not end up attacking anything. Is there any way of getting my alchemist to go up to the monster and just stand there while my homun does the attacking? Presently I'm using runfromtarget at a distance of 4 so my alchemist can't melee attack anything but its a pain sometimes :|

Also is there any way to see homunculus exp report?

Re: Configuring Merchant Class/Blacksmith/Mastersmith

Posted: 10 Jun 2008, 08:20
by ravanly
Why does my merchant doesnt use awakening ,contration potion, pleas help!!! pleas reconfig my merchant config

Re: Configuring Merchant Class/Blacksmith/Mastersmith

Posted: 10 Jun 2008, 19:03
by openkore129
useSelf_item Awakening Potion {
inLockOnly 1
whenStatusInactive Awakening Potion
timeout 5
}

Re: Configuring Merchant Class/Blacksmith/Mastersmith

Posted: 15 Jun 2008, 01:45
by tkteck
can tell me how to takeout item from cart to inventory?and take item from kapra?

Re: Configuring Merchant Class/Blacksmith/Mastersmith

Posted: 15 Jun 2008, 09:20
by openkore129
To take items from cart you need to edit items_control.txt, the instructions are in the textfile itself, or read the manual, its quite simple.

To take items from kafra you need to set storageAuto to 1 and put in the kafra location in config.txt at the bottom of the file. Read the manual, and you have to edit items_control.txt to tell Kore what to take out, and how many to take out.

Re: Configuring Merchant Class/Blacksmith/Mastersmith

Posted: 15 Jun 2008, 23:37
by tkteck
ok.thanks.i make it.now i facing a problem in buying item from npc.

when my bot reach the merchant ingredient npc at geffen,he just no reaction anymore.
nothing come out .

here is my config setting.

lockMap geffen_in
lockMap_x
lockMap_y
lockMap_randX
lockMap_randY


buyAuto Orange Potion {
npc geffen 196 111
standpoint
distance 5
minAmount 100
maxAmount 200

one more thing,after i buying item i usually will close bot and setting the lock map again for my bot lvling.anyway i can direct lvling after buying item?

thx

Re: Configuring Merchant Class/Blacksmith/Mastersmith

Posted: 15 Jun 2008, 23:40
by tkteck
one more question ,anyway i can see how much item in my inventory?