[2.0.7][r7450] Invalid Arguments When Calculating Random Rte

This place is for Closed bug reports only. NOT for asking help!

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Message
Author
ponty
Moderators
Moderators
Posts: 130
Joined: 07 May 2008, 20:22
Noob?: No
Location: Canada

[2.0.7][r7450] Invalid Arguments When Calculating Random Rte

#1 Post by ponty »

Currently playing on openkore-ro.com server.
Botting on pay_dun03, and receiving the invalid argument error after the following:
[Sep 1 12:16:13 2010.21] [route] Calculating random route to: Payon Cave F4 (pay_dun03): 0, 128
This was what was outputted on the errors.txt:

Code: Select all

OpenKore version what-will-become-2.1
@ai_seq = 
Network state = 5
Network handler = Network::DirectConnection
SVN revision: 7450
Loaded plugins:
  plugins/cmdOnLogin.pl (cmdOnLogin)
  plugins/macro/macro.pl (macro)

Error message:
Invalid arguments.

Stack trace:
Trace begun at src\Task\Route.pm line 80
Task::Route::new('Task::Route', 'x', 0, 'y', 214, 'maxDistance', undef, 'maxTime', 75, 'distFromGoal', undef, 'pyDistFromGoal', undef, 'avoidWalls', 1, 'notifyUponArrival', undef) called at src\AI.pm line 491
AI::ai_route('pay_dun03', 0, 214, 'maxRouteTime', 75, 'attackOnRoute', 2, 'noMapRoute', 1) called at src\AI\CoreLogic.pm line 1932
AI::CoreLogic::processRandomWalk at src\AI\CoreLogic.pm line 151
AI::CoreLogic::iterate at src\functions.pl line 754
main::mainLoop_initialized at src\functions.pl line 69
main::mainLoop at src\Interface.pm line 75
Interface::mainLoop('Interface::Console::Win32=HASH(0x26c620c)') called at openkore.pl line 97
main::__start at start.pl line 129

Died at this line:
  
* 	if ($args{x} == 0 || $args{y} == 0) {
  		ArgumentException->throw(error => "Invalid arguments.");
Follow The template in Asking Questions or Be Trashed

Openkore Documentation Editor/Writer
~Servus Servorum~

Technology
Super Moderators
Super Moderators
Posts: 801
Joined: 06 May 2008, 12:47
Noob?: No

Re: [2.0.7][r7450] Invalid Arguments When Calculating Random Rte

#2 Post by Technology »

harvest has commited a patch so that randomroute doesn't pick any coord with either x or y 0.
However, there may be maps with these as walkable coordinates.

Code: Select all

if ($args{x} == 0 || $args{y} == 0) {
This was implemented to counter walking to actors whose packets were wrongly parsed.
I think its rather obsolete now.
Since wrongly parsed actor will now spam warnings and will not even be added to the actorlists.

But well, i'd consider this fixed.
One ST0 to rule them all? One PE viewer to find them!
One ST_kRO to bring them all and in the darkness bind them...

Mount Doom awaits us, fellowship of OpenKore!

Post Reply