no inventory information SVN r8349

This place is for Closed bug reports only. NOT for asking help!

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Message
Author
ptcarino
Plain Yogurt
Plain Yogurt
Posts: 62
Joined: 17 Jul 2010, 00:48
Noob?: No
Location: pRO Valkyrie

no inventory information SVN r8349

#1 Post by ptcarino »

like the title said, whenever i use any inventory commands, it says "Inventory is empty". my bot even bought 300+ awakening potions from the npc cause it thought it's out of awakening potions.

Openkore version: SVN r8349
Server: pRO Valkyrie

though when i try to log it in on a slightly older SVN version (dunno what version as i don't know where to look without updating it), it shows my inventory info.

screenshot:
Image
Image

exe099
Noob
Noob
Posts: 7
Joined: 03 Apr 2012, 00:50
Noob?: Yes

Re: no inventory information SVN r8349

#2 Post by exe099 »

Same problem as mine. pRO Valkyrie :(

kazeken
Noob
Noob
Posts: 7
Joined: 27 Dec 2012, 23:17
Noob?: Yes

Re: no inventory information SVN r8349

#3 Post by kazeken »

No Fix yet?

how do I update or use older SVN?

pRO Valkyrie server

ptcarino
Plain Yogurt
Plain Yogurt
Posts: 62
Joined: 17 Jul 2010, 00:48
Noob?: No
Location: pRO Valkyrie

Re: no inventory information SVN r8349

#4 Post by ptcarino »

kazeken wrote:No Fix yet?

how do I update or use older SVN?

pRO Valkyrie server
there's a new update now but i can't check if it's the fix since pRO valkyrie is down for EM.
Image

sofax222
Developers
Developers
Posts: 214
Joined: 24 Nov 2010, 03:08
Noob?: Yes

Re: no inventory information SVN r8349

#5 Post by sofax222 »

It could be a bug in the src/Network/Receive/ServerType0.pm.
Such as :
The original code lines:

Code: Select all

unless ($local_item = $args->{getter} && $args->{getter}($item)) {
     $local_item = $args->{class}->new;
     $add = 1;
 }
It should be something like:

Code: Select all

unless (!$args->{getter} || $local_item = $args->{getter}($item)) {
     $local_item = $args->{class}->new;
     $add = 1;
 }

ptcarino
Plain Yogurt
Plain Yogurt
Posts: 62
Joined: 17 Jul 2010, 00:48
Noob?: No
Location: pRO Valkyrie

Re: no inventory information SVN r8349

#6 Post by ptcarino »

sofax222 wrote:It could be a bug in the src/Network/Receive/ServerType0.pm.
Such as :
The original code lines:

Code: Select all

unless ($local_item = $args->{getter} && $args->{getter}($item)) {
     $local_item = $args->{class}->new;
     $add = 1;
 }
It should be something like:

Code: Select all

unless (!$args->{getter} || $local_item = $args->{getter}($item)) {
     $local_item = $args->{class}->new;
     $add = 1;
 }
did that and this is what happened:

Image
Image

flashdbest
Plain Yogurt
Plain Yogurt
Posts: 61
Joined: 12 Nov 2012, 09:22
Noob?: Yes

Re: no inventory information SVN r8349

#7 Post by flashdbest »

The problem here mostly lies on the fact the pRO is using iRO server type. (then due to recent updates, iRO settings is now different from what pRO uses)

well, just a pointer - hope this helps.

ptcarino
Plain Yogurt
Plain Yogurt
Posts: 62
Joined: 17 Jul 2010, 00:48
Noob?: No
Location: pRO Valkyrie

Re: no inventory information SVN r8349

#8 Post by ptcarino »

flashdbest wrote:The problem here mostly lies on the fact the pRO is using iRO server type. (then due to recent updates, iRO settings is now different from what pRO uses)

well, just a pointer - hope this helps.
not really. because older SVN versions have inventory information. if server settings were really changed then even older SVN versions wouldn't have inventory info.

most probably the problem here is in the codes.
Image

flashdbest
Plain Yogurt
Plain Yogurt
Posts: 61
Joined: 12 Nov 2012, 09:22
Noob?: Yes

Re: no inventory information SVN r8349

#9 Post by flashdbest »

pRO is using : src/Network/Receive/iRO.pm

chances are that file was modified due to recent changes. thus affecting pRO. check your tables folder. inside open servers.txt search for your server it should have a serverType of iRO

Well, if you already have a copy of the older version of openkore. i suggest use that first :)

kazeken
Noob
Noob
Posts: 7
Joined: 27 Dec 2012, 23:17
Noob?: Yes

Re: no inventory information SVN r8349

#10 Post by kazeken »

sofax222 wrote:It could be a bug in the src/Network/Receive/ServerType0.pm.
Such as :
The original code lines:

Code: Select all

unless ($local_item = $args->{getter} && $args->{getter}($item)) {
     $local_item = $args->{class}->new;
     $add = 1;
 }
It should be something like:

Code: Select all

unless (!$args->{getter} || $local_item = $args->{getter}($item)) {
     $local_item = $args->{class}->new;
     $add = 1;
 }
I tried this one too, same as above error... =(

Post Reply