r7430 | double status Angelus

This place is for Unresolvable bug reports only. NOT for asking help!

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Message
Author
Technology
Super Moderators
Super Moderators
Posts: 801
Joined: 06 May 2008, 12:47
Noob?: No

r7430 | double status Angelus

#1 Post by Technology »

Angelus is both an AILMENT and a STATUS.

We recently switched from storing by statusName to storing by statusHANDLE.

Code: Select all

$actor->{statuses}{$statusName}

to

Code: Select all

$actor->{statuses}{$statusHANDLE}


The statusHANDLE is different for the AILMENT and STATUS Angelus.

Code: Select all

Received packet: 0229 Handler: character_status
You are now: ailment: Angelus
Received packet: 043F Handler: actor_status_active
You are now: Angelus (Duration: 300s)

This results in having 2x the status Angelus in the list.

Now, when the status is inactive, the STATUS one gets removed but the AILMENT one seems to stay.


A quick and dirty hack, replace the HEALTHSTATE_ANGELUS entry in statusnametable.txt with:

Code: Select all

HEALTHSTATE_ANGELUS Angelus_


NOTE:
this bug is eA's fault, and does not occur on official servers!
One ST0 to rule them all? One PE viewer to find them!
One ST_kRO to bring them all and in the darkness bind them...

Mount Doom awaits us, fellowship of OpenKore!

paperone
Human
Human
Posts: 34
Joined: 21 Nov 2009, 18:28
Noob?: Yes

Re: r7430 | double status Angelus

#2 Post by paperone »

is this coz of the recent update of server(renewal)?
Thank you for supporting us! :)
Image

EternalHarvest
Developers
Developers
Posts: 1800
Joined: 05 Dec 2008, 05:42
Noob?: Yes

Re: r7430 | double status Angelus

#3 Post by EternalHarvest »

Technology wrote:A quick and dirty hack, replace the HEALTHSTATE_ANGELUS entry in statusnametable.txt with:

Code: Select all

HEALTHSTATE_ANGELUS Angelus_

It can be just removed from statusnametable so there will be "Angelus" for EFST_ANGELUS and "HEALTHSTATE_ANGELUS" for itself.

fco2783
Plain Yogurt
Plain Yogurt
Posts: 95
Joined: 05 Apr 2008, 05:15
Noob?: Yes
Location: in place where you cant go
Contact:

Re: r7430 | double status Angelus

#4 Post by fco2783 »

how about in the other status such as Blessing, Falcon and etc..

EternalHarvest
Developers
Developers
Posts: 1800
Joined: 05 Dec 2008, 05:42
Noob?: Yes

Re: r7430 | double status Angelus

#5 Post by EternalHarvest »

fco2783 wrote:how about in the other status such as Blessing, Falcon and etc..

Do you see their doubles in ailments, looks or states?
Well there is Hiding. Feel free to test if it has the same issue.

Technology
Super Moderators
Super Moderators
Posts: 801
Joined: 06 May 2008, 12:47
Noob?: No

Re: r7430 | double status Angelus

#6 Post by Technology »

possibly "fixed" (read: hackish) in: r7493

Actually I'm going to move this to unresolvable as this is a bug in eA.
One ST0 to rule them all? One PE viewer to find them!
One ST_kRO to bring them all and in the darkness bind them...

Mount Doom awaits us, fellowship of OpenKore!

hiltonmilton300
Noob
Noob
Posts: 1
Joined: 26 Apr 2013, 02:49
Noob?: No

Re: r7430 | double status Angelus

#7 Post by hiltonmilton300 »

paperone wrote:is this coz of the recent update of server(renewal)?
Thank you for supporting us! :)

when the server was updated recently ...its also cause of problem for me... :ugeek:

Post Reply