Failed to take <Item> issue (RE:Start)

All resolved question will be found here. It is recommended that you browse / search through this section first and see if your question has been answered before

Moderators: Moderators, Documentation Writers

Message
Author
Macdoozy
Noob
Noob
Posts: 2
Joined: 18 Jul 2017, 23:08
Noob?: Yes

Failed to take <Item> issue (RE:Start)

#1 Post by Macdoozy »

Hi guys,

I've just finished setting up my bot and everything seems to be working except that my character always fails to pick up items.

I have tried changing itemsTakeAuto and itemsGatherAuto from 2 to 1 and it still does not work. I have also tried using the other algorithm for taking and gather by setting itemsTakeAuto_new to 1 and it doesn't work.

Any other suggestions that I can try to fix this issue?
Attachments
FailedToTakeItem.PNG

Detritus
Noob
Noob
Posts: 2
Joined: 28 May 2011, 02:44
Noob?: Yes

Re: Failed to take <Item> issue (RE:Start)

#2 Post by Detritus »

I wanted to bump this topic as I am having a very similar issue.

My bot will attack a monster, gain the exp, see an item on the ground, try to pick up the item, and then register the monster is dead.

I have tried what MacDoozy has tried in playing with the itemsTakeAuto set at 1 or 2, itemsTakeAuto_party set at 1 or 2, and the itemsTakeAuto_new set as 0, 1, or 2. Yes I have configured my pickupitems.txt - at first I tried all 1 and then all 2 and then all 0 and specifically listing the loot I wanted under all 0.

Is there a reason why my bot is registering the target dying so late? Is that an issue?
Attachments
Issue.png

Aappoolloo
Human
Human
Posts: 25
Joined: 19 Jul 2017, 23:21
Noob?: No

Re: Failed to take <Item> issue (RE:Start)

#3 Post by Aappoolloo »

Macdoozy wrote:Hi guys,

I've just finished setting up my bot and everything seems to be working except that my character always fails to pick up items.

I have tried changing itemsTakeAuto and itemsGatherAuto from 2 to 1 and it still does not work. I have also tried using the other algorithm for taking and gather by setting itemsTakeAuto_new to 1 and it doesn't work.

Any other suggestions that I can try to fix this issue?
I believe the server has a feature that if you are not the one who killed the mob you cant get the items after 30 seconds.

noobot
Human
Human
Posts: 21
Joined: 19 Jul 2017, 23:31
Noob?: No
Location: Sydney, The World's Sunrise City

Re: Failed to take <Item> issue (RE:Start)

#4 Post by noobot »

Aappoolloo wrote:
Macdoozy wrote:Hi guys,

I've just finished setting up my bot and everything seems to be working except that my character always fails to pick up items.

I have tried changing itemsTakeAuto and itemsGatherAuto from 2 to 1 and it still does not work. I have also tried using the other algorithm for taking and gather by setting itemsTakeAuto_new to 1 and it doesn't work.

Any other suggestions that I can try to fix this issue?
I believe the server has a feature that if you are not the one who killed the mob you cant get the items after 30 seconds.
I have this problem too and the server feature explanation is not the reason for this.
Even the items from bot's own targets cannot be gathered. Need to know the reason...

Any help is welcome, thanks!
Git your latest OpenKore fix HERE
Forums : Noobot
GitHub : codenameGamer

noobot
Human
Human
Posts: 21
Joined: 19 Jul 2017, 23:31
Noob?: No
Location: Sydney, The World's Sunrise City

Re: Failed to take <Item> issue (RE:Start)

#5 Post by noobot »

UPDATE:
I just fixed it from watching on GitHub.
https://github.com/OpenKore/openkore/co ... ad260c7952
This code update is the fix.

You can do one of the two things below: (Recommended option: 2)
1. Take whole GitHub update (and subsequently change/replace your config files for each bot).
2. Go to src/Network/Send/ServerType0.pm
- Go to Line 107
- You will see this line:

Code: Select all

'0362' => ['item_take', 'x4 a4', [qw(ID)]],
- Change it to:

Code: Select all

'0362' => ['item_take', 'a4', [qw(ID)]],
(Remove the 'x4 ' text from that line)

It will fix the problem.

You're welcome! :-)
Git your latest OpenKore fix HERE
Forums : Noobot
GitHub : codenameGamer

kali
OpenKore Monk
OpenKore Monk
Posts: 457
Joined: 04 Apr 2008, 10:10

Re: Failed to take <Item> issue (RE:Start)

#6 Post by kali »

noobot wrote:UPDATE:
I just fixed it from watching on GitHub.
https://github.com/OpenKore/openkore/co ... ad260c7952
This code update is the fix.

You can do one of the two things below: (Recommended option: 2)
1. Take whole GitHub update (and subsequently change/replace your config files for each bot).
2. Go to src/Network/Send/ServerType0.pm
- Go to Line 107
- You will see this line:

Code: Select all

'0362' => ['item_take', 'x4 a4', [qw(ID)]],
- Change it to:

Code: Select all

'0362' => ['item_take', 'a4', [qw(ID)]],
(Remove the 'x4 ' text from that line)

It will fix the problem.

You're welcome! :-)
The better option is 1. Otherwise, if you keep messing about with your files like that, you won't get the easy updates that git gives you.
Got your topic trashed by a mod?

Trashing topics is one click, and moving a topic to its proper forum is a lot harder. You expend the least effort in deciding where to post, mods expend the least effort by trashing.

Have a nice day.

noobot
Human
Human
Posts: 21
Joined: 19 Jul 2017, 23:31
Noob?: No
Location: Sydney, The World's Sunrise City

Re: Failed to take <Item> issue (RE:Start)

#7 Post by noobot »

kali wrote:
noobot wrote:UPDATE:
I just fixed it from watching on GitHub.
https://github.com/OpenKore/openkore/co ... ad260c7952
This code update is the fix.

You can do one of the two things below: (Recommended option: 2)
1. Take whole GitHub update (and subsequently change/replace your config files for each bot).
2. Go to src/Network/Send/ServerType0.pm
- Go to Line 107
- You will see this line:

Code: Select all

'0362' => ['item_take', 'x4 a4', [qw(ID)]],
- Change it to:

Code: Select all

'0362' => ['item_take', 'a4', [qw(ID)]],
(Remove the 'x4 ' text from that line)

It will fix the problem.

You're welcome! :-)
The better option is 1. Otherwise, if you keep messing about with your files like that, you won't get the easy updates that git gives you.
Well, yes, of course! If there are more than one files to change, I prefer complete update too.
But I use and work with GitHub for a living, so I am comfortable making quick updates to my code without needing to pull from master every time.
To each his own way! Cheers!
Git your latest OpenKore fix HERE
Forums : Noobot
GitHub : codenameGamer

kali
OpenKore Monk
OpenKore Monk
Posts: 457
Joined: 04 Apr 2008, 10:10

Re: Failed to take <Item> issue (RE:Start)

#8 Post by kali »

Sounds good! :)

BTW we're looking for trustworthy mods to help us with the forums (esp in iRO section). Would you like to be one?
Got your topic trashed by a mod?

Trashing topics is one click, and moving a topic to its proper forum is a lot harder. You expend the least effort in deciding where to post, mods expend the least effort by trashing.

Have a nice day.

Aappoolloo
Human
Human
Posts: 25
Joined: 19 Jul 2017, 23:21
Noob?: No

Re: Failed to take <Item> issue (RE:Start)

#9 Post by Aappoolloo »

kali wrote:Sounds good! :)

BTW we're looking for trustworthy mods to help us with the forums (esp in iRO section). Would you like to be one?
What are the qualifications? im interested.

kali
OpenKore Monk
OpenKore Monk
Posts: 457
Joined: 04 Apr 2008, 10:10

Re: Failed to take <Item> issue (RE:Start)

#10 Post by kali »

Aappoolloo wrote:
kali wrote:Sounds good! :)

BTW we're looking for trustworthy mods to help us with the forums (esp in iRO section). Would you like to be one?
What are the qualifications? im interested.
You need to show that you actually know what you're talking about. Git experience would be major bonus points.
Got your topic trashed by a mod?

Trashing topics is one click, and moving a topic to its proper forum is a lot harder. You expend the least effort in deciding where to post, mods expend the least effort by trashing.

Have a nice day.

Locked