talknpc response

All resolved question will be found here. It is recommended that you browse / search through this section first and see if your question has been answered before

Moderators: Moderators, Documentation Writers

Message
Author
chiky
Human
Human
Posts: 22
Joined: 22 Feb 2013, 10:18
Noob?: Yes

Re: talknpc response

#11 Post by chiky »

c4c1n6kr3m1 wrote:

Code: Select all

[Nov 25 23:36:15 2019.53] Unknown #110010737: [ Gold Room ]
[Nov 25 23:36:15 2019.54] Unknown #110010737: I know you want to become FAMOUS|RICH|POWERFUL well i have a Good Place where you can find a very rare Birds.
if these lines are talking steps ,
than you have problem

did u see this Unknown #110010737 ???
npc talking to you is different with npc you clicked , and probably don't exist in your screen

similar issue already solved in github , but the person asked about unknown npc delete his post, only left mine

and i'm in lazy mode
https://github.com/OpenKore/openkore/issues/2836
the only way to solve my problem is to make macro? :roll:

c4c1n6kr3m1
The Way Of Human
The Way Of Human
Posts: 150
Joined: 24 Mar 2012, 04:13
Noob?: Yes

Re: talknpc response

#12 Post by c4c1n6kr3m1 »

:)

User avatar
fadreus
The Kore Devil
The Kore Devil
Posts: 708
Joined: 17 Nov 2017, 23:32
Noob?: No
Location: Genting Highland, Malaysia
Contact:

Re: talknpc response

#13 Post by fadreus »

chiky wrote:the only way to solve my problem is to make macro?
It's not the only way but it's the easiest way; for you at least.
As long as you can manually done it with openkore, just implement the steps with macro.

iRO Supporter.
Read before you ask is the wisest thing human can do.
Unless you're a cat.
Image

chiky
Human
Human
Posts: 22
Joined: 22 Feb 2013, 10:18
Noob?: Yes

Re: talknpc response

#14 Post by chiky »

here's my macro, the thing is its the same as if i using it manually. im still working on my code :cry: :cry:
automacro talking {
location payon
run-once 1

call {
do talknpc 186 222
pause 2
do talk cont 1
pause 1
release talking
}
}

c4c1n6kr3m1
The Way Of Human
The Way Of Human
Posts: 150
Joined: 24 Mar 2012, 04:13
Noob?: Yes

Re: talknpc response

#15 Post by c4c1n6kr3m1 »

dude,
if npc not exist on your screen, than you can not reply with normal method ( talknpc or talk command )
you test manual first than implement using automacro

chiky
Human
Human
Posts: 22
Joined: 22 Feb 2013, 10:18
Noob?: Yes

Re: talknpc response

#16 Post by chiky »

i think there's no hope for this problem since NPC is hidden somewhere and i cant use the usual command to talk the hidden npc :( :( :(

c4c1n6kr3m1
The Way Of Human
The Way Of Human
Posts: 150
Joined: 24 Mar 2012, 04:13
Noob?: Yes

Re: talknpc response

#17 Post by c4c1n6kr3m1 »

you should read the link i gave you, the solution is there

Mortimal
Developers
Developers
Posts: 389
Joined: 01 Nov 2008, 15:31
Noob?: No

Re: talknpc response

#18 Post by Mortimal »

Code: Select all

reactOnNPC talk  cont{ 
type continue
msg_0 /\[\sGOLD\sROOM\s\]/
} 
this will be first reactOnNPC block for example... u must specify such for each of

Code: Select all

c c c c r0
Please use pin function for uploading your file contents!

chiky
Human
Human
Posts: 22
Joined: 22 Feb 2013, 10:18
Noob?: Yes

Re: talknpc response

#19 Post by chiky »

c4c1n6kr3m1 wrote:you should read the link i gave you, the solution is there
while reading your post i've seen you put "x" in the commands sequence
automacro talking {
location prontera
run-once 1

call {
do talknpc 156 192 x c c c c r0
pause 2
do talk cont 1
pause 1
release talking
}
}
Image
Mortimal wrote:

Code: Select all

reactOnNPC talk  cont{ 
type continue
msg_0 /\[\sGOLD\sROOM\s\]/
} 
this will be first reactOnNPC block for example... u must specify such for each of

Code: Select all

c c c c r0
im noob when i comes to plugins this may hard for me to understand :roll: :roll:

User avatar
fadreus
The Kore Devil
The Kore Devil
Posts: 708
Joined: 17 Nov 2017, 23:32
Noob?: No
Location: Genting Highland, Malaysia
Contact:

Re: talknpc response

#20 Post by fadreus »

Troubleshooting method (what it meant by doing manual)

1st- Use your game client and check NPC coordinate that you normally clicked.
2nd- Run Kore and type nl, then check what NPC at the same coordinate (read commanddescription.txt inside tables folder).
  • Note: If there is 2 NPC in same coordinate, use index.
    Note: From how you appear into them map, the index usually remain the same. Run few test to confirm it.
3rd- Type talk #(index)
  • Note: By all mean, this is just replicating in-game behavior.
4th- If necessary, set automacro to trigger (console condition) on the last message from NPC either to cont or choose option.
chiky wrote:im noob when i comes to plugins this may hard for me to understand
It's fine.
No one born with all knowledge in this world.
Take a baby step, 1 step at a time to understand.

I doubt anyone on this planet at age of 2 can do something like SQL perfectly.
What matters is efforts, being smart or dumb is just irrelevant.
Even dog can do trick when trained and it can't even speak.

Just don't give up easily.
Good luck.

iRO Supporter.
Read before you ask is the wisest thing human can do.
Unless you're a cat.
Image

Locked