LockMap that requires interaction to NPC to access

For everything NOT server specific support. Do NOT ask for connectivity help here!.

Moderator: Moderators

Message
Author
Goflow
Human
Human
Posts: 46
Joined: 14 Jan 2017, 13:16
Noob?: Yes

LockMap that requires interaction to NPC to access

#1 Post by Goflow »

I would like to make a lockmap to Robot factory however in order to access the map, you are required to talk to a Grave NPC.
I would like to know how abouts i can make this happen.
Any help will do.
Thanks.

hakore
Super Moderators
Super Moderators
Posts: 200
Joined: 16 May 2008, 08:28
Noob?: No
Contact:

Re: LockMap that requires interaction to NPC to access

#2 Post by hakore »

portals.txt

See manual/wiki
Whatever...

Goflow
Human
Human
Posts: 46
Joined: 14 Jan 2017, 13:16
Noob?: Yes

Re: LockMap that requires interaction to NPC to access

#3 Post by Goflow »

The step requires for the bot to chat with Grave#kh with two chat sequences, 'talk resp 0' to use the key, then 'talk resp 0' to Enter.
I dont exactly know how i would add the NPC and the conversational sequance since there is no format from the Wiki.
This is my initial code:

Code: Select all

#Robot Factory
yuno_fild08 73 180 kh_dun01 3 234 
The first coordinates is where the NPC is.

Please help. Thanks

ScriptKiddy
Noob
Noob
Posts: 16
Joined: 12 Aug 2017, 06:07
Noob?: No

Re: LockMap that requires interaction to NPC to access

#4 Post by ScriptKiddy »

Goflow wrote:The step requires for the bot to chat with Grave#kh with two chat sequences, 'talk resp 0' to use the key, then 'talk resp 0' to Enter.
I dont exactly know how i would add the NPC and the conversational sequance since there is no format from the Wiki.
This is my initial code:

Code: Select all

#Robot Factory
yuno_fild08 73 180 kh_dun01 3 234 
The first coordinates is where the NPC is.

Please help. Thanks
Well you got half way there, so i will give you credit for that, and for atleast checking the wiki.

Another way to figure it out is reading the information already in portals.txt and you can get the basis of whats going on.

Your chat sequence needs to read "r0 r0" if it truly is just first response clicks. Otherwise if there is menus you need to click next or continue first it would read "c r0 c r0"

Goflow
Human
Human
Posts: 46
Joined: 14 Jan 2017, 13:16
Noob?: Yes

Re: LockMap that requires interaction to NPC to access

#5 Post by Goflow »

Yes, it is just first response clicks.
So i assume the code should look like this:

Code: Select all

#Robot Factory
yuno_fild08 73 180 kh_dun01 3 234 Grave#kh r0 r0
The format from the portals.txt is <source coordinate><destination coordinate>[zenny cost][conversation sequence]
and it does not mention where i should/shouldn't put the NPC

Goflow
Human
Human
Posts: 46
Joined: 14 Jan 2017, 13:16
Noob?: Yes

Re: LockMap that requires interaction to NPC to access

#6 Post by Goflow »

Ok, after going through a few pages in the Wiki this is what i came up with:

Code: Select all

#Robot Factory
yuno_fild08 73 180 kh_dun01 3 234 talknpc 71 170 r0 r0
But the kore is giving them these output
Could not find an NPC at location (73,180).
Calculating lockMap route to: Robot Factory level 1(kh_dun01)

Goflow
Human
Human
Posts: 46
Joined: 14 Jan 2017, 13:16
Noob?: Yes

Re: LockMap that requires interaction to NPC to access

#7 Post by Goflow »

Ok i think i got it working after a few tests.
Thanks a lot guys!

Goflow
Human
Human
Posts: 46
Joined: 14 Jan 2017, 13:16
Noob?: Yes

Re: LockMap that requires interaction to NPC to access

#8 Post by Goflow »

for some reason, it stopped working again.
This is correct?

Code: Select all

#Robot Factory
yuno_fild08 71 170 kh_dun01 3 234 r0 r0

hakore
Super Moderators
Super Moderators
Posts: 200
Joined: 16 May 2008, 08:28
Noob?: No
Contact:

Re: LockMap that requires interaction to NPC to access

#9 Post by hakore »

You're missing the zenny part. Add "0" before the first "r0"
Whatever...

Goflow
Human
Human
Posts: 46
Joined: 14 Jan 2017, 13:16
Noob?: Yes

Re: LockMap that requires interaction to NPC to access

#10 Post by Goflow »

Not sure what i did, i have edited the code to this;

Code: Select all

yuno_fild08 71 170 kh_dun01 232 226 0 r0 r0
but openkore got even worst.
it is now showing this:
Image
I went ahead and put the code back to what it was when it was still working,
this code was able to travel to yuno_fild08 71 170 but not able to talk to the NPC

Code: Select all

[code]
yuno_fild08 71 170 kh_dun01 232 226 r0 r0
[/code]
But openkore still shows me the same error messages.

Post Reply