Page 1 of 1

[Guide] Ubuntu Linux - Multiple Openkore.pl to your Terminal

Posted: 11 Sep 2011, 12:51
by daison3
Well, some of openkore users uses Linux Distro, which it is lesser usage of RAM than windowsOS, but it is much usage to our HDD/Hard Drive

This guide, will show you up, on how to create a LAUNCHER to your Ubuntu 11.04(Current) Version. I'm around 1year+ to use Ubuntu Linux OS to my Notebook, and I want to guide other Ubuntu users to minimize the usage of their Hard Drive.

How to install Openkore To your Ubuntu Linux:
http://ragnabotko.blogspot.com/2011/09/ ... buntu.html

The link above, is guide to install Openkore to your Ubuntu, but how do we lesser the usage of our Hard Drive?...



Requirements:
Openkore Ready - http://openkore.collectskin.com/

-After the download was done, then you need to open your Text-Editor, or gedit
-then paste this codes

Code: Select all

[Desktop Entry]
Encoding=UTF-8
Name=Ragnarok Bot
Comment=Openkore Launcher
Exec=
Icon=gnome-terminal
Terminal=false
Type=Application
Name[en_US]=BotName1

-we need to configure the Exec= above, and we need to use the gnome-terminal, to execute our TERMINAL Application
Exec=gnome-terminal

-we also need to input our Bot Directory, assuming we will use our Desktop with the Openkore Folder, to concatenate the SPACE, we need to make the "Openkore Folder" string to Openkore\ Folder which it has "\+space"
--working-directory=/home/USERNAME/Desktop/Openkore\ Folder/

-how about to insert a COMMAND to our gnome-terminal? We need to use the --command to input a console command.
--command perl\ openkore.pl\

-and lastly, what if I want to use a MULTIPLE CONTROL FOLDER for my OPENKORE? That is to add the default openkore paremeters.
--control="/home/USERNAME/Desktop/Openkore\ Folder/MyCustomControlFolder/mybot1"

THE FULL CODE:

Code: Select all

[Desktop Entry]
Encoding=UTF-8
Name=Ragnarok Bot
Comment=Openkore Launcher
Exec=gnome-terminal --working-directory=/home/USERNAME/Desktop/Openkore\ Folder/ --command=perl\ openkore.pl\ --control="/home/USERNAME/Desktop/Openkore\ Folder/[b]MyCustomControlFolder[/b]/mybot1"
Icon=gnome-terminal
Terminal=false
Type=Application
Name[en_US]=BotName1
-then key-down CTRL+S and make it NAME.desktop , .desktop - means a launcher that ubuntu will recognize that it is a SCRIPT
-then close all your text-editor/gedit
-Right click to your NAME.desktop, and click PROPERTIES and click the PERMISSION tab, after that CHECK the ALLOW EXECUTE PROGRAM
-If you want to create more than one(1) launcher, then just duplicate the NAME.desktop that we created and open your text-editor and drag the NAME.desktop inside the text-editor, to edit the text inside.

Hope that this guide will help you in running MULTIPLE BOT using Ubuntu Linux, and I hope that this guide will sticky to this Tips and Tricks, because some linux users are not that familiar to use a BASH CODES, thank you.

Re: [Guide] Ubuntu Linux - Multiple Openkore.pl to your Terminal

Posted: 12 Sep 2011, 10:07
by EternalHarvest
I guess it can be done with "create launcher" (or launcher properties) gui, too.

Re: [Guide] Ubuntu Linux - Multiple Openkore.pl to your Terminal

Posted: 12 Sep 2011, 12:46
by daison3
yeah your guess is correct, however, the 11.04Ubuntu has the new features where in it can GROUP the terminal using this kind of file and adding a duplicate inside, and if others wants to add that features they can add it, also using a .desktop, they can make the terminal with TAB features, or to automate a ONE TIME LAUNCHING..I created this so that they might not confuse if they want to search some gnome-terminal parameters...

and I guess it is not reliable to create a tutorial using the shortcut way, might be a sort of problem if they might not be understand how the shortcut way is, and its also important to learn basic bashing hehe...

Re: [Guide] Ubuntu Linux - Multiple Openkore.pl to your Terminal

Posted: 19 Jul 2012, 12:22
by d3l4croix
bump old topic


how bout different configuration file?


if i do like this, its work. 2 bot using 1 openkore folder. both using different config file.
Exec=gnome-terminal --working-directory=/home/USERNAME/Desktop/Openkore\ Folder/ --command=perl\ openkore.pl\ --control=config/config1.txt



but if i do like this, the shortcut just wont execute
Exec=gnome-terminal --working-directory=/home/USERNAME/Desktop/Openkore\ Folder/ --command=perl\ openkore.pl\ --control=config/config1.txt --shop=config/shop1.txt

Re: [Guide] Ubuntu Linux - Multiple Openkore.pl to your Terminal

Posted: 19 Jul 2012, 18:56
by EternalHarvest
You haven't escaped the last space.

Re: [Guide] Ubuntu Linux - Multiple Openkore.pl to your Terminal

Posted: 24 Jul 2012, 03:46
by d3l4croix
EternalHarvest wrote:You haven't escaped the last space.
sorry, but what this mean?

Re: [Guide] Ubuntu Linux - Multiple Openkore.pl to your Terminal

Posted: 23 Nov 2012, 22:34
by flashdbest
d3l4croix wrote:
EternalHarvest wrote:You haven't escaped the last space.
sorry, but what this mean?
he meant this : --control=config/config1.txt\ --shop=config/shop1.txt


Hi,
I noticed that you have this line : Terminal=false

is there any way i could turn this true / false when my bots are already running? so I could check? :P

Thanks :)

Re: [Guide] Ubuntu Linux - Multiple Openkore.pl to your Terminal

Posted: 13 Mar 2013, 01:01
by ptcarino
i'm trying to run this on Ubuntu 12.10 with no avail. Terminal shows up then quickly disappears.

any suggestions?

Re: [Guide] Ubuntu Linux - Multiple Openkore.pl to your Terminal

Posted: 13 Oct 2013, 05:44
by jujujuju
very usefull tutorial. thanks a lot.

but i want to ask. why is macro plugin can't running? every i start openkore.pl, the terminal says "Cannot load control file macros.txt"
:D