always your slave priest losting its master?i have solution

Forum closed. Read only permissions.

Moderator: Moderators

Message
Author
aapikz
Human
Human
Posts: 44
Joined: 18 Sep 2008, 11:31
Noob?: Yes

always your slave priest losting its master?i have solution

#1 Post by aapikz »

sometimes if you have low ram memory and running too many bots your slave priest cannot copy well its master steps or routes,and not following it, resulting losting its master.


try these:
on config txt. change route_step 15 (default) to
route_step 5
but
i'll suggest route_step 3 its perfectly not losting each other.. XD

note dont try do set route_step to 0 otherwise your bot wont move anymore hehe XD

sli
Perl Monk
Perl Monk
Posts: 810
Joined: 04 Apr 2008, 17:26
Noob?: No

Re: always your slave priest losting its master?i have solution

#2 Post by sli »

Or experiment with having the priest be the master and the other characters be the slaves.
cs : ee : realist

bmesquita22
Noob
Noob
Posts: 5
Joined: 04 Dec 2008, 07:39
Noob?: No

Re: always your slave priest losting its master?i have solution

#3 Post by bmesquita22 »

It really works! Before this tip, my slave was always losing his master :/

Thanks man!
:lol:

c4t
Noob
Noob
Posts: 5
Joined: 21 Dec 2008, 08:15
Noob?: No

Re: always your slave priest losting its master?i have solution

#4 Post by c4t »

another good way to help this is to stop openkore from doing the function where it tries to find its lost master in the last direction it saw it go in. this only works if they are in a party, however. turn the time it does that down to 1 second or less. this way the slave will use the minimap to find the master and its much quicker.

sgb162
Noob
Noob
Posts: 2
Joined: 22 May 2009, 14:02
Noob?: Yes

Re: always your slave priest losting its master?i have solution

#5 Post by sgb162 »

I use

Code: Select all

automacro findmas {
  console /I lost my master/
  call {
     $lost = 1
     do party
  } 
}

automacro findmas2 {
  var $lost = 1
  console /[$0-9 ]*([A-Z,a-z,0-9]*) [ a-z.]* ([0-9]+), ([0-9]+)/
   call {
    if ($.lastMatch1 == @config (followTarget)) $getpos = $.lastMatch2 @eval ( $.lastMatch3 - 2) 
    do move $getpos
   }
}
I try to limit console commands but I like this one :X I don't play on servers with warp really but you could easily change it to implement mapchanging as well~

ezza
Developers
Developers
Posts: 109
Joined: 04 Apr 2008, 09:50

Re: always your slave priest losting its master?i have solution

#6 Post by ezza »

AFAIK, the macro will have syntax error in line 0... also error in automacro syntax.

sgb162
Noob
Noob
Posts: 2
Joined: 22 May 2009, 14:02
Noob?: Yes

Re: always your slave priest losting its master?i have solution

#7 Post by sgb162 »

You're absolutely right, thats what I get for trying to write shit off of my head instead of referencing my actual macro file.


And writing macros that kore already does for you. D'oh. (IE find auto if the followtarget is in party x.o)

zCasanova
Noob
Noob
Posts: 19
Joined: 01 Jul 2009, 13:18
Noob?: No

Re: always your slave priest losting its master?i have solution

#8 Post by zCasanova »

sli wrote:Or experiment with having the priest be the master and the other characters be the slaves.
How does that work?

rapitiks
Noob
Noob
Posts: 4
Joined: 24 Oct 2010, 00:40
Noob?: No

Re: always your slave priest losting its master?i have solution

#9 Post by rapitiks »

c4t wrote:another good way to help this is to stop openkore from doing the function where it tries to find its lost master in the last direction it saw it go in. this only works if they are in a party, however. turn the time it does that down to 1 second or less. this way the slave will use the minimap to find the master and its much quicker.
how to do this??

beorntheark
Noob
Noob
Posts: 11
Joined: 21 Dec 2010, 17:07
Noob?: Yes

Re: always your slave priest losting its master?i have solution

#10 Post by beorntheark »

did he meant reducing this?

Code: Select all

AI_Follow

ai_follow_lost_end (<seconds>)
    If you are in "follow" mode and you lost your master, give up trying to find the master after the specified number of seconds. 

Locked