webMonitor v2 - by BonScott

Other plugins for extending OpenKore's functionality. This forum is only for posting new plugins and commenting on existing plugins. For support, use the Support forum.

Moderator: Moderators

Message
Author
EternalHarvest
Developers
Developers
Posts: 1798
Joined: 05 Dec 2008, 05:42
Noob?: Yes

Re: webMonitor v2 - by BonScott

#21 Post by EternalHarvest »

Now most of the information on the first page (where HP, SP, stats etc are) receives realtime updates.

That functionality requires JSON and Protocol::WebSocket for Perl and a web browser with WebSockets support, otherwise it would just work as it used to before.

BonScott
Developers
Developers
Posts: 32
Joined: 08 Aug 2008, 15:35
Noob?: No

Re: webMonitor v2 - by BonScott

#22 Post by BonScott »

EternalHarvest wrote:Now most of the information on the first page (where HP, SP, stats etc are) receives realtime updates.

That functionality requires JSON and Protocol::WebSocket for Perl and a web browser with WebSockets support, otherwise it would just work as it used to before.
Gorgeous update!

This open a way to refresh another vars in other pages, like exp report, inventary...

An question: can use this way for console updates too?
for um openKore more powerfull!

EternalHarvest
Developers
Developers
Posts: 1798
Joined: 05 Dec 2008, 05:42
Noob?: Yes

Re: webMonitor v2 - by BonScott

#23 Post by EternalHarvest »

BonScott wrote:This open a way to refresh another vars in other pages, like exp report, inventary...

An question: can use this way for console updates too?
Sure.

I'm planning to do console next, and fix security issues with it on the way.

EternalHarvest
Developers
Developers
Posts: 1798
Joined: 05 Dec 2008, 05:42
Noob?: Yes

Re: webMonitor v2 - by BonScott

#24 Post by EternalHarvest »

kali wrote:The plan was to commit a few base skins so that people can just switch to them whenever they liked.
It seems new contributors didn't care what was "default" directory about, and instead put everything outside of it, removing "defaut" directory entirely. <a href="{skin}/"/> link didn't ring any bells, and the whole page which suggested to implement some authorization there was removed.

BonScott
Developers
Developers
Posts: 32
Joined: 08 Aug 2008, 15:35
Noob?: No

Re: webMonitor v2 - by BonScott

#25 Post by BonScott »

EternalHarvest wrote:
kali wrote:The plan was to commit a few base skins so that people can just switch to them whenever they liked.
It seems new contributors didn't care what was "default" directory about, and instead put everything outside of it, removing "defaut" directory entirely. <a href="{skin}/"/> link didn't ring any bells, and the whole page which suggested to implement some authorization there was removed.
If at today nobody make a "skin", what is the use of it?

Its easy make a skin based in CSS, changing the colors of the layout, but after properly implement the new features we can think of "new skins", for now, is useless.
for um openKore more powerfull!

kali
OpenKore Monk
OpenKore Monk
Posts: 457
Joined: 04 Apr 2008, 10:10

Re: webMonitor v2 - by BonScott

#26 Post by kali »

Would really be nice if we get to have some skinning support :)

The authorisation page went up because a few years ago many private servers and I think an official server was checking IPs on port 1025. If that port showed a bot running = instakick/ban

EternalHarvest
Developers
Developers
Posts: 1798
Joined: 05 Dec 2008, 05:42
Noob?: Yes

Re: webMonitor v2 - by BonScott

#27 Post by EternalHarvest »

Console and chat log displays got buffs.

BonScott
Developers
Developers
Posts: 32
Joined: 08 Aug 2008, 15:35
Noob?: No

Re: webMonitor v2 - by BonScott

#28 Post by BonScott »

EternalHarvest wrote:Console and chat log displays got buffs.
Great "buffs"...

Here, the plugin crash on map change:

Code: Select all

Error message:
Can't locate object method "image" via package "Field" at plugins/webMonitor/webMonitorServer.pm line 635.

Stack trace:
Can't locate object method "image" via package "Field" at plugins/webMonitor/webMonitorServer.pm line 635.
 at plugins/webMonitor/webMonitorServer.pm line 635
	webMonitorServer::request('webMonitorServer=HASH(0x3210284)', 'Base::WebServer::Process=HASH(0x4d6042c)') called at src/Base/WebServer.pm line 194
	Base::WebServer::_processRequest('webMonitorServer=HASH(0x3210284)', 'Base::Server::Client=HASH(0x4eba9dc)') called at src/Base/WebServer.pm line 126
	Base::WebServer::onClientData('webMonitorServer=HASH(0x3210284)', 'Base::Server::Client=HASH(0x4eba9dc)', 'GET /map/yuno_fild08 HTTP/1.1\x{d}\x{a}Host: bonscott.no-ip.org:2000\x{d}...', 11) called at src/Base/Server.pm line 203
	Base::Server::iterate('webMonitorServer=HASH(0x3210284)') called at C:/Documents and Settings/Administrador/Desktop/Openkore - Sorcerer/plugins/webMonitor/webMonitorPlugin.pl line 96
	webMonitorPlugin::mainLoop('mainLoop_post', undef, undef) called at src/Plugins.pm line 433
	Plugins::callHook('mainLoop_post') called at src/functions.pl line 71
	main::mainLoop() called at src/Interface.pm line 75
	Interface::mainLoop('Interface::Console::Win32=HASH(0x2e150d4)') called at C:\Documents and Settings\Administrador\Desktop\Openkore - Sorcerer\openkore.pl line 97
	main::__start() called at C:\Documents and Settings\Administrador\Desktop\Openkore - Sorcerer\openkore.pl line 187

Interrompido nesta linha:
  
* 	if ($filename =~ m{^/map/(\w+)$} and my $image = Field->new(name => $1)->image('png, jpg')) {
  		$process->header('Content-Type' => contentType($image));
for um openKore more powerfull!

BonScott
Developers
Developers
Posts: 32
Joined: 08 Aug 2008, 15:35
Noob?: No

Re: webMonitor v2 - by BonScott

#29 Post by BonScott »

Other issue:

If I run the bot clicking in openkore.pl, the webMonitor start ok. IF I run the kore in bat file OR shortcut, ex: openkore.pl --config=control\config_Vendor.txt, the plugin don't start e don't generate a webserver.
for um openKore more powerfull!

EternalHarvest
Developers
Developers
Posts: 1798
Joined: 05 Dec 2008, 05:42
Noob?: Yes

Re: webMonitor v2 - by BonScott

#30 Post by EternalHarvest »

BonScott wrote: Here, the plugin crash on map change:
openkore wrote:include the contents of the errors.txt in your bug report, or we may not be able to help you!
So which openkore revision who needs that errors.txt anyway you've tried it on? That doesn't seem to be able to happen with trunk due to two different reasons.
BonScott wrote:If I run the bot clicking in openkore.pl, the webMonitor start ok. IF I run the kore in bat file OR shortcut, ex: openkore.pl --config=control\config_Vendor.txt, the plugin don't start e don't generate a webserver.
Works for me with using --control, --plugins and --interface options. webMonitor doesn't load at all or just doesn't initialize webserver? Do other plugins load fine in the same openkore instance?

Post Reply