[alertsound] plugin - plays sounds on certain events

Other plugins for extending OpenKore's functionality. This forum is only for posting new plugins and commenting on existing plugins. For support, use the Support forum.

Moderator: Moderators

Message
Author
Raider
The Kore Devil
The Kore Devil
Posts: 672
Joined: 22 Feb 2013, 03:40
Noob?: No
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Problem with AlertSound plugin

#61 Post by Raider »

Oh now I see! Place the codes in a file named macros.txt in the control folder, it should not be placed in config.txt ;)

Kamisu
Noob
Noob
Posts: 9
Joined: 10 Mar 2013, 15:20
Noob?: No

Re: Problem with AlertSound plugin

#62 Post by Kamisu »

i put
#### Sound Alart ####

alertSound 1

alertSound {
eventList Public Chat, Private Chat
notInTown 0
inLocOnly 0
disabled 0
play D:\Platte\Kram\test1.wav
}

in my macros.txt
nothing
openkore say sound alert but i listen nothing....
i dont know what i do wrong

I have Openkore 2.0.7 all work buff priest and more but no sound alert

Raider
The Kore Devil
The Kore Devil
Posts: 672
Joined: 22 Feb 2013, 03:40
Noob?: No
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Problem with AlertSound plugin

#63 Post by Raider »

Just to be sure, you have your sound volume high and restarted OpenKore?

Kamisu
Noob
Noob
Posts: 9
Joined: 10 Mar 2013, 15:20
Noob?: No

Re: Problem with AlertSound plugin

#64 Post by Kamisu »

Sure
but i cant hear nothing.

Opencore say sound alart privat massage
and the path of my wav is correct

Raider
The Kore Devil
The Kore Devil
Posts: 672
Joined: 22 Feb 2013, 03:40
Noob?: No
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Problem with AlertSound plugin

#65 Post by Raider »

Kamisu wrote:i put
play D:\Platte\Kram\test1.wav
Instead try this:
do eval Utils::Win32::playSound ('D:\Platte\Kram\test1.wav')

Kamisu
Noob
Noob
Posts: 9
Joined: 10 Mar 2013, 15:20
Noob?: No

Re: Problem with AlertSound plugin

#66 Post by Kamisu »

I dont listen the wav :-(

Raider
The Kore Devil
The Kore Devil
Posts: 672
Joined: 22 Feb 2013, 03:40
Noob?: No
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Problem with AlertSound plugin

#67 Post by Raider »

You can also follow this guide: http://ro.ebi-world.com/2009/09/how-to-not-get-banned/
You need to paste the OpenKore sound plugin in the plugins folder.

Kamisu
Noob
Noob
Posts: 9
Joined: 10 Mar 2013, 15:20
Noob?: No

Re: Problem with AlertSound plugin

#68 Post by Kamisu »

I am so a big noob

My HDD´s Name is "Platte" and i write D:\Platte\Kram\test.wav .....
now D:\Kram\test.wav

all work ^^

Thanks for your support ;-)

Raider
The Kore Devil
The Kore Devil
Posts: 672
Joined: 22 Feb 2013, 03:40
Noob?: No
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Problem with AlertSound plugin

#69 Post by Raider »

Try this just to make sure :

Code: Select all

automacro alertMe {
   console /publicchat/ 
   console /From:/
   call {
   do eval Utils::Win32::playSound ('D:\Platte\Kram\test1.wav')
   }
}

Kamisu
Noob
Noob
Posts: 9
Joined: 10 Mar 2013, 15:20
Noob?: No

Re: Problem with AlertSound plugin

#70 Post by Kamisu »

I tested it with my 2th bot.
It works perfekt.

i have nothing in the macros.txt.

only the code in the soundalert.pl

and
alertSound 1

alertSound {
eventList public chat, public GM chat, private chat, private GM chat
notInTown 1
inLockOnly 1
play D:\Kram\test1.wav
}

alertSound {
eventList death
notInTown 1
inLockOnly 1
play D:\Kram\test1.wav
}

Can you help me with a heal on my monster alert ?

only this in my macros.txt ?

automacro HealOnMon {
console /Heal on Monster/
call {
do play D:\Kram\test1.wav
pause 1
}
}

Post Reply