Openkore.com

OpenKore Forums
It is currently 17 Feb 2020, 06:25

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]



Forum rules


This server is currently not maintained and tables folder (including connection info) is outdated. Read the wiki for instructions on how to update those information. Please contribute your updated info. Contact Cozzie to join the team as a regular server supporter.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 130 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8 ... 13  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Temporary fix for openkore pRO problems (Jan 30, 2013)
PostPosted: 30 Jan 2013, 09:44 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 30 Jan 2013, 09:42
Posts: 2
quick question
can i copy my old config and plug in folder to the new folder to try this out?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Temporary fix for openkore pRO problems (Jan 30, 2013)
PostPosted: 30 Jan 2013, 09:54 
Offline
NOT A FUCKING NOOB!
NOT A FUCKING NOOB!

Joined: 30 Jun 2012, 16:32
Posts: 9
Location: Minas Tirith
aj0258 wrote:
quick question
can i copy my old config and plug in folder to the new folder to try this out?


yup.

_________________
banging my head against the wall.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Temporary fix for openkore pRO problems (Jan 30, 2013)
PostPosted: 30 Jan 2013, 10:20 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 30 Jan 2013, 09:42
Posts: 2
the fix works nicely
also fixed the empty inventory glitch and i haven't seen a single packet error or something
thanks heero


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Temporary fix for openkore pRO problems (Jan 30, 2013)
PostPosted: 30 Jan 2013, 18:31 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 30 Jan 2013, 18:26
Posts: 1
Hi,


I tried the steps and run the Dos prog and i got the same errror " the server stiill recognizes your last...." and i waited and still the error continues... :( i dunno what i have done wrong...or maybe on the last part... help :(

*i did select and replace the texts. on the reference provded on then last part...because i couldn't identify the changes. .. .

fb/gmail: japanesebharbhiie@gmail.com
https://www.facebook.com/japanesebharbhiie


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Temporary fix for openkore pRO problems (Jan 30, 2013)
PostPosted: 30 Jan 2013, 19:38 
Offline
Super Moderators
Super Moderators

Joined: 04 Apr 2008, 11:12
Posts: 161
keikoato123 wrote:
Hi,


I tried the steps and run the Dos prog and i got the same errror " the server stiill recognizes your last...." and i waited and still the error continues... :( i dunno what i have done wrong...or maybe on the last part... help :(

*i did select and replace the texts. on the reference provded on then last part...because i couldn't identify the changes. .. .

fb/gmail: japanesebharbhiie@gmail.com
https://www.facebook.com/japanesebharbhiie


on the last part iRO.pm you replace all the contents with what I posted in the link.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Temporary fix for openkore pRO problems (Jan 30, 2013)
PostPosted: 31 Jan 2013, 00:36 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 31 Jan 2013, 00:19
Posts: 3
One thing though.. are you sure with the charBlockSize? Or there should be more tweaks to be done? I noticed when my character is 4th and above (not counting the blank slots), openkore has the tendency not to detect it when it relogs.

For example in my experience, i have the following chars:

Slot 0: someCharName1
Slot 1: someCharName2
Slot 2: blank
Slot 3: someCharName3
Slot 4: someCharname4
Slot 5: characterToBeBotted

i bot the character on slot 5. however, due to network lag, my bots usually disconnect and reconnect. To my surprise, openkore sometimes see only the first 3 characters. therefore, wasting the time the bot should be grinding.

openkore displays only

Please select a character or action blah blah..

0 Slot 0: someCharName1
1 Slot 1: someCharName2
2 Slot 2: blank
3 add a new character (or something)
4 delete a new character (or something)


any comments?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Temporary fix for openkore pRO problems (Jan 30, 2013)
PostPosted: 31 Jan 2013, 05:48 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 31 Jan 2013, 05:32
Posts: 1
HELP! when i start, it tells that it is unable to load the file recvpackets.txt
what went wrong? help please.
im pro new loki


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Temporary fix for openkore pRO problems (Jan 30, 2013)
PostPosted: 31 Jan 2013, 07:02 
Offline
NOT A FUCKING NOOB!
NOT A FUCKING NOOB!

Joined: 30 Jun 2012, 16:32
Posts: 9
Location: Minas Tirith
banchaks24 wrote:
HELP! when i start, it tells that it is unable to load the file recvpackets.txt
what went wrong? help please.
im pro new loki


don't edit your servers.txt using Notepad. use Wordpad instead. when editing your charBlockSize, make sure that there are NO whitespaces after 144. had the same problem yesterday.

_________________
banging my head against the wall.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Temporary fix for openkore pRO problems (Jan 30, 2013)
PostPosted: 31 Jan 2013, 09:50 
Offline
NOT A FUCKING NOOB!
NOT A FUCKING NOOB!

Joined: 30 Jun 2012, 16:32
Posts: 9
Location: Minas Tirith
jcjajcja wrote:
One thing though.. are you sure with the charBlockSize? Or there should be more tweaks to be done? I noticed when my character is 4th and above (not counting the blank slots), openkore has the tendency not to detect it when it relogs.

For example in my experience, i have the following chars:

Slot 0: someCharName1
Slot 1: someCharName2
Slot 2: blank
Slot 3: someCharName3
Slot 4: someCharname4
Slot 5: characterToBeBotted

i bot the character on slot 5. however, due to network lag, my bots usually disconnect and reconnect. To my surprise, openkore sometimes see only the first 3 characters. therefore, wasting the time the bot should be grinding.

openkore displays only

Please select a character or action blah blah..

0 Slot 0: someCharName1
1 Slot 1: someCharName2
2 Slot 2: blank
3 add a new character (or something)
4 delete a new character (or something)


any comments?


did you follow the instructions? did you d/l the latest svn? i just did a test on slot 0-8. everything seems working just fine.

_________________
banging my head against the wall.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Temporary fix for openkore pRO problems (Jan 30, 2013)
PostPosted: 31 Jan 2013, 12:11 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 31 Jan 2013, 11:54
Posts: 3
tried that but still having issue with packet tokenizer unknown switch 09a0>valk server


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 130 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8 ... 13  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group