Openkore.com
http://forums.openkore.com/

Non-breaking space in guild name
http://forums.openkore.com/viewtopic.php?f=56&t=17618
Page 2 of 2

Author:  EternalHarvest [ 19 Jul 2012, 09:32 ]
Post subject:  Re: [ASK]Openkore can't detect Guild with non-breaking space

This patch isn't in svn. It's posted in this topic only so far. So, yeah, r8074 would be the same.

Also, it's nothing wrong with config itself. The only problem with non-breaking space is in function which is used to check isGuild condition, which used to reduce any whitespace-alike symbols to a regular whitespace for unknown reason.

Author:  krisma [ 19 Jul 2012, 11:33 ]
Post subject:  Re: [ASK]Openkore can't detect Guild with non-breaking space

maybe its • alt+7
the space i tried it with mine it works fine,the alt codes space

Author:  rocknroll [ 19 Jul 2012, 12:10 ]
Post subject:  Re: [ASK]Openkore can't detect Guild with non-breaking space

EternalHarvest wrote:
Also, it's nothing wrong with config itself. The only problem with non-breaking space is in function which is used to check isGuild condition, which used to reduce any whitespace-alike symbols to a regular whitespace for unknown reason.

woahhh, okay :(

krisma wrote:
maybe its • alt+7
the space i tried it with mine it works fine,the alt codes space

which one space?? alt+32 or alt+0160/255 ??

Author:  KST [ 05 Aug 2013, 04:11 ]
Post subject:  Re: [ASK]Openkore can't detect Guild with non-breaking space

Well, I have similar problem as well.

Previously, I set an auto macro for our WoE usage and it worked. After some changes and update to my Openkore, the problem came. At first, I thought it was because of new version of Macro plugin and then I discovered that it is the bot itself's problem, that is my bot cannot detect player's guild in pl list anymore. So, my macro, which works based on guild name doesn't work because Openkore can no longer detect player's guild name. My macro works in the way that, players' guild will trigger the macro to either do something or do nothing. Can anyone please help?

Page 2 of 2 All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/