Openkore.com

OpenKore Forums
It is currently 01 Nov 2014, 04:54

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]





Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 35 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Run multiple bots from the same .exe
PostPosted: 04 Apr 2008, 11:17 
Offline
Spam Generator
Spam Generator

Joined: 04 Apr 2008, 09:30
Posts: 498
Location: Melbourne, City of beer and awful sushis
If you run a lot of bots you may wish to run many bots from the same folder. It's easier to stay up to date with the latest code, and might save you hard drive space if you have a small hard drive.

This is done by specifying certain command line parameters (options) which are available. You may wish to create a shortcut to your bot first, then open the shortcut properties and add these parameters there. (easiest way)

Folder options:

These are the available options which are listed when you run the bot with the --help parameter:
  • --control=path
    path is the path for the control folder.
    Example: if your bot folder is D:\Kore\, put --control=bot1/control to store control files in D:\Kore\bot1\control
  • --tables=path
    path is the path for the tables folder.
    Example: if your bot folder is D:\Kore\, put --tables=bot1/bot_tables to store table files in D:\Kore\bot_tables
  • --logs=path
    path is the path for the logs folder.
    Example: if your bot folder is D:\Kore\, put --logs=bot1/logs to store table files in D:\Kore\bot1\logs
  • --plugins=path
    path is the path for the plugins folder.
    Example: if your bot folder is D:\Kore\, put --plugins=bot1/plugins to store plugin files in D:\Kore\bot1\plugins
  • --fields=path
    path is the path for the fields folder.
    Example: if your bot folder is D:\Kore\, put --fields=bot1/bot_fields to store plugin files in D:\Kore\bot_fields

Specific file options:

There are also some specific files which you can specify using the command line:
  • --config=path/file
    path/file specifies which config.txt to use.
    Example: if your bot folder is D:\Kore\, put --config=control\config_1.txt to to use the config file D:\Kore\control\config_1.txt
  • --mon_control=path/file
    path/file specifies which mon_control.txt to use.
    Example: if your bot folder is D:\Kore\, put --mon_control=control\mon_control_2.txt to to use the mon_control file D:\Kore\control\mon_control_2.txt
  • --items_control=path/file
    path/file specifies which items_control.txt to use.
    Example: if your bot folder is D:\Kore\, put --items_control=control\items_control_0.txt to to use the items_control file D:\Kore\control\items_control_0.txt
  • --pickupitems=path/file
    path/file specifies which pickupitems.txt to use.
    Example: if your bot folder is D:\Kore\, put --pickupitems=control\pickupitems_all.txt to to use the pickupitems file D:\Kore\control\pickupitems_all.txt
  • --chat=path/file
    path/file specifies which chat.txt to use.
    Example: if your bot folder is D:\Kore\, put --chat=control\chat_7_25.txt to log chat in the file D:\Kore\control\chat_7_25.txt
  • --shop=path/file
    path/file specifies which shop.txt to use.
    Example: if your bot folder is D:\Kore\, put --shop=control\shop_merch1.txt to to use the shop file D:\Kore\control\shop_merch1.txt
  • --monsters=path/file
    path/file specifies which monsters.txt to use.
    Example: if your bot folder is D:\Kore\, put --monsters=control\monsters_iz_dun.txt to log monsters killed in the file D:\Kore\control\monsters_iz_dun.txt
  • --items=path/file
    path/file specifies which items.txt to use.
    Example: if your bot folder is D:\Kore\, put --items=control\items_in_sphinx.txt to log items picked up in the file D:\Kore\control\items_in_sphinx.txt

Interface option:

This command line allows you to specify which interface to use at startup:

  • --interface=module
    module is the name of the Perl module for the interface. Check your src\Interface folder for available interface modules.
    Example: if you want to use the console interface when you run wxstart.exe, put
    --interface=Console
    Note: If you are using the compiled Perl interpreter (e.g. start.exe) you must ensure that the application supports the interface you want to use. For example, wxstart.exe is for Wx, vxstart.exe for Vx, and so on. You can use the "Console" interface using any interpreter.


Usage:

So to use the options just put them into your shortcut. Example:

Code:
D:\Kore\start.exe --control=bot1/control --logs=bot1/logs


Just make shortcuts like these, each for a different bot settings folder, and you're done. All you really need is control and logs, so I use this with my own bots.


Original Post by hakore from here. which is based on a post by Joseph

_________________
Make Openkore Awesome. Join the team.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Run multiple bots from the same .exe
PostPosted: 04 Apr 2008, 11:20 
Offline
Spam Generator
Spam Generator

Joined: 04 Apr 2008, 09:30
Posts: 498
Location: Melbourne, City of beer and awful sushis
Reserved

_________________
Make Openkore Awesome. Join the team.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Run multiple bots from the same .exe
PostPosted: 04 Apr 2008, 11:35 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 04 Apr 2008, 11:07
Posts: 2
Hello. I can't understand what do those codes mean. Can you make a step-by-step procedure of how it works? Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Run multiple bots from the same .exe
PostPosted: 04 Apr 2008, 11:38 
Offline
Spam Generator
Spam Generator

Joined: 04 Apr 2008, 09:30
Posts: 498
Location: Melbourne, City of beer and awful sushis
yeah i will update it, but dont expect it to be up so soon as there are many other more important threads to be migrated first before refining of guides can start.

At the moment just try and use google to help you understand. It isnt really that hard =) You learn a lot that way, so it's not a waste of time. Good luck!

_________________
Make Openkore Awesome. Join the team.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Run multiple bots from the same .exe
PostPosted: 04 Apr 2008, 11:41 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 04 Apr 2008, 11:07
Posts: 2
Ok. I'll wait. Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Run multiple bots from the same .exe
PostPosted: 12 Apr 2008, 09:48 
Offline
Plain Yogurt
Plain Yogurt
User avatar

Joined: 04 Apr 2008, 09:49
Posts: 82
i dont have the Perl interpreter but i use

E:\KORE\start.exe -control="botter"

Right click on folder > New > Shortcut
locate your openkore exe (start.exe) and click OK

Code:
E:\KORE\start.exe
(E:\KORE is my openkore folder)
if your config folder with timeouts.txt,config.txt,macros.txt..etccc..... is
named as 'imbotting'

add...
Code:
-control="imbotting"


Code:
E:\KORE\start.exe -control="imbotting"


and your done
if you want to multipy that
copy paste that shortcut
right click on the exe shortcut > Properties
On the Shortcut Tab
on the Target box
replace that 'imbotting' to the folder you want to bot

-control
-tables
-src (dont know about this...)

just an idea...

_________________
Image
DARKest Ninja


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Run multiple bots from the same .exe
PostPosted: 18 Apr 2008, 11:32 
Offline
Plain Yogurt
Plain Yogurt
User avatar

Joined: 05 Apr 2008, 05:15
Posts: 95
Location: in place where you cant go
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Run multiple bots from the same .exe
PostPosted: 25 Apr 2008, 16:14 
Offline
Been there done that!
Been there done that!
User avatar

Joined: 04 Apr 2008, 16:23
Posts: 106
Location: The Bay
fco2783 wrote:
Image

wow, did you just make that or did you get the image from somewhere previously?

_________________
Don't Get Owned! Do Your Research First.
The Manual | Packet Extractor | Use Macros | Server Info Guide | Old Forum
You got banned? Krai me a fuckin river..


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Run multiple bots from the same .exe
PostPosted: 26 Apr 2008, 12:51 
Offline
Perl Monk
Perl Monk

Joined: 04 Apr 2008, 17:26
Posts: 797
I know exactly how this all works but even I got confused when I saw that tutorial image. Wow.

_________________
dual 4/3 triple twisted kanthal @ .24Ω, 73.5W


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Run multiple bots from the same .exe
PostPosted: 30 May 2008, 12:24 
Offline
Perl Monk
Perl Monk

Joined: 04 Apr 2008, 17:26
Posts: 797
Cross-platform launchers I use for the bot. These could be nicer, but they work the way they are. Also, when using my exitOnError patch, the bot will automatically restart itself if it crashes.
Code:
import os

Char = 'Flipkick'

while 1:
    if os.name == 'winnt': os.system('openkore --config=control/config-' + Char + '.txt')
    else: os.system('perl ./openkore.pl --config=control/config-' + Char + '.txt')


You can do it in Perl, too.
Code:
my $Char = "Flipkick";

while (1) {
   if ($^O == "MSWin32") {
      system("openkore --config=control/config-" . $Char . ".txt");
   } else {
      system("perl ./openkore.pl --config=control/config-" . $Char . ".txt");
   }
}


Batch
Code:
:bot
openkore --config=control/config-Flipkick.txt
goto bot


Shell
Code:
while [ 1 ]
do
   perl ./openkore.pl --config=control/config-Flipkick.txt
done


Ruby
Code:
Char = "Flipkick"

while 1
   if RUBY_PLATFORM[-7, 7] == "mswin32" then
      system("openkore --config=control/config-" + Char + ".txt")
   else
      system("perl ./openkore.pl --config=control/config-" + Char + ".txt")
   end
end


I got bored.

_________________
dual 4/3 triple twisted kanthal @ .24Ω, 73.5W


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 35 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
[ Time : 0.061s | 14 Queries | GZIP : On ]