How to configure reconnect time

This place is for Closed bug reports only. NOT for asking help!

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Message
Author
-haseo-
Noob
Noob
Posts: 14
Joined: 29 Jan 2011, 11:29
Noob?: No

How to configure reconnect time

#1 Post by -haseo- »

Hello,

when I get DCed due to sync-error or network error, I can set the seconds when to reconnect through timeouts.txt (value "reconnect 30" by default). Its possible to change the reconnect value to something different and that works.

But where is the value when to reconnect when "monster XY is on your screen"? I am using the telesearch plugin. When certain monsters are on the screen I want to reconnect for a certain time. But its obviously fixed to 30 seconds. For example, I set "Stormy Knight 0 3 3" in the mon_control.txt, and every time I see Stormy Knight I get DCed and reconnected in 30 seconds.

I want to change THAT 30 seconds. Looks like its another type of disconnect when see certain types of MVPS then if you simply type "relog".

kidsforsale
Noob
Noob
Posts: 12
Joined: 02 Apr 2010, 10:24
Noob?: Yes

Re: How to configure reconnect time

#2 Post by kidsforsale »

in timeouts.txt

Code: Select all

# When disconnected, wait x seconds before reconnecting again
reconnect 30

-haseo-
Noob
Noob
Posts: 14
Joined: 29 Jan 2011, 11:29
Noob?: No

Re: How to configure reconnect time

#3 Post by -haseo- »

Have you even read my thread? Thats the reconnect when you get DCed, not the value when you just disconnect yourself.

Nevermind tho, "fixed" that using an automacro...

EternalHarvest
Developers
Developers
Posts: 1798
Joined: 05 Dec 2008, 05:42
Noob?: Yes

Re: How to configure reconnect time

#4 Post by EternalHarvest »

It's hardcoded atm, should be configurable in AI::CoreLogic:

Code: Select all

		if (mon_control($monsters{$_}{name},$monsters{$_}{nameID})->{teleport_auto} == 3) {
		   warning TF("Disconnecting for 30 secs to avoid %s\n", $monsters{$_}{name});
		   relog(30);
		}

iMikeLance
Moderators
Moderators
Posts: 208
Joined: 01 Feb 2010, 17:37
Noob?: No
Location: Brazil - MG
Contact:

Re: How to configure reconnect time

#5 Post by iMikeLance »

Implemented

Post Reply