Macro run-once and never runs again

All resolved question will be found here. It is recommended that you browse / search through this section first and see if your question has been answered before

Moderators: Moderators, Documentation Writers

Message
Author
dracomagmus
Noob
Noob
Posts: 4
Joined: 02 Oct 2010, 14:10
Noob?: Yes

Macro run-once and never runs again

#1 Post by dracomagmus »

Hey guys/gals,

Need your input here. I did an automacro/macro to repair BROKEN eqs. It will run once when it found broken equipments but when the 2nd time it broke, the macro did not run and my char did not respawn.
I had to put the 'run-once 1' otherwise the macro start spamming and won't stop.

Below is my macro:

automacro Broken armor {
inventory "BROKEN +9 full plate armor [pecopeco] [1]" > 0
run-once 1
call Repair
}

automacro Broken Weapon {
inventory "BROKEN +9 Long horn [soldier skeleton] [1]" > 0
run-once 1
call Repair
}

automacro Broken shield {
inventory "BROKEN +9 Cross Shield [1]" > 0
run-once 1
call Repair
}

macro Repair {
do respawn
pause 5
do move payon 145 165
do talk @npc (143 165)
pause 5
do talk resp 0
pause 1
do talk resp 0
pause 1
release all
stop
}

Thanks in advance.

EternalHarvest
Developers
Developers
Posts: 1798
Joined: 05 Dec 2008, 05:42
Noob?: Yes

Re: Macro run-once and never runs again

#2 Post by EternalHarvest »

Just use "exclusive" instead of "run-once".

dracomagmus
Noob
Noob
Posts: 4
Joined: 02 Oct 2010, 14:10
Noob?: Yes

Re: Macro run-once and never runs again

#3 Post by dracomagmus »

Hi,
Okay what you are trying to imply is that instead of "run-once 1", put "exclusive 1"?

I read in the macro plugin section "exclusive => do not allow automacros to cancel this macro"

So should I still include the "release all" and "stop"?

Thank you for your prompt reply.

EternalHarvest
Developers
Developers
Posts: 1798
Joined: 05 Dec 2008, 05:42
Noob?: Yes

Re: Macro run-once and never runs again

#4 Post by EternalHarvest »

dracomagmus wrote:So should I still include the "release all" and "stop"?
None of these are needed in this case.

Locked