What Kind Problem Is This

All resolved question will be found here. It is recommended that you browse / search through this section first and see if your question has been answered before

Moderators: Moderators, Documentation Writers

Message
Author
c0d3
Noob
Noob
Posts: 8
Joined: 30 Mar 2012, 12:51
Noob?: Yes

What Kind Problem Is This

#1 Post by c0d3 »

im left my bot open..
when im wake up.. i become like this..
anyone knows the problem??


Image

Daedalus
Plain Yogurt
Plain Yogurt
Posts: 73
Joined: 09 Nov 2010, 16:20
Noob?: No

Re: What Kind Problem Is This

#2 Post by Daedalus »

ai print and ml commands help since you can't guess anything from that screen. ^^

Maybe he tried to attack a hydra behind a pillar and never gave up!

User avatar
SkylorD
Moderators
Moderators
Posts: 1166
Joined: 16 Dec 2011, 02:53
Noob?: No
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: What Kind Problem Is This

#3 Post by SkylorD »

#This is totally non informative post :


You can try use this :

Code: Select all

automacro xD {
exclusive 1
console /\(Dmg: Miss.*\)/i
var i unset
call {
if ($i < 7) goto one
if ($i >= 7) goto two

:one
$i++

:two
do as
do relog 7
pause 9
$i = 0
}
}
Is an example.
This is very complicated.

Also can be other factors.
=)

You attackAuto is 2 ?
Your mon_control are set ?
Your serverType is correct ? (Many times, it's the causer.)
Learn rules

Daedalus
Plain Yogurt
Plain Yogurt
Posts: 73
Joined: 09 Nov 2010, 16:20
Noob?: No

Re: What Kind Problem Is This

#4 Post by Daedalus »

How can low dex or a high dodge monster be the problem? ^^

The console shows a Merman missing _him_ not the other way around. Besides that the console doesn't show him attacking the merman or anything. Ü_Ü

EternalHarvest
Developers
Developers
Posts: 1798
Joined: 05 Dec 2008, 05:42
Noob?: Yes

Re: What Kind Problem Is This

#5 Post by EternalHarvest »

SkylorD wrote:

Code: Select all

automacro xD {
exclusive 1
console /\(Dmg: Miss.*\)/i
var i unset
call {
if ($i < 7) goto one
if ($i >= 7) goto two

:one
$i++

:two
do as
do relog 7
pause 9
$i = 0
}
}
Macros is not a solution for everything. What's bad with that macros?

Doesn't work at all? "var i unset" would only be right for the first run. However, I haven't tested it, maybe it works differently now.

Doesn't always work right: it doesn't respect missDamage, it may not trigger due to another exclusive macro.

Duplicates existing functionality: dropping of unreachable targets (that's a problem with attacking monsters and not the other way around if you're using "as", yea?); counting consecutive ($monster->{atkMiss}, target_misses) and total ($monster->{missedFromYou}, target_totalMisses). If there are some problems with that functionality, it's way better to fix it (or at least provide meaningful reports about problems).

On the issue: mon_control, attack options, "aiv" and "ai print" output needed.

User avatar
SkylorD
Moderators
Moderators
Posts: 1166
Joined: 16 Dec 2011, 02:53
Noob?: No
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: What Kind Problem Is This

#6 Post by SkylorD »

Macros is not a solution for everything. What's bad with that macros?
I confunded.
Yeah, you are correct. but
Sorry by inattention and any conflict.

I was thinking that was this :
You attack monster.... (Dmg: x)
I'm now using this :

http://www.openkore.com/index.php/TeleportAuto_atkMiss

And all Eternal's tips.
Learn rules

Venturina
Noob
Noob
Posts: 2
Joined: 03 May 2012, 09:53
Noob?: Yes

Re: What Kind Problem Is This

#7 Post by Venturina »

Hey,
I have the same sort of problem.. My assa sometimes stops doing anything.. He is standing there till the Monster kills him..

andy12345
Moderators
Moderators
Posts: 174
Joined: 04 Apr 2008, 10:21
Noob?: No
Location: In your dreams...

Re: What Kind Problem Is This

#8 Post by andy12345 »

c0d3 wrote:im left my bot open..
when im wake up.. i become like this..
anyone knows the problem??


Image
Used to happen to me long time ago, I thought the AI was stuck, so I wrote a macro to do reload ai. It helped, but not completely, sometimes, it just didn't realize it was stuck. You can use SkylorD's macro as a reference and write one to reload the ai, post back if it works.

Locked