iRO Character Select Packet Fix

Wrote new code? Fixed a bug? Want to discuss technical stuff? Feel free to post it here.

Moderator: Moderators

Message
Author
Motivus
Developers
Developers
Posts: 157
Joined: 04 Apr 2008, 13:33
Noob?: Yes

iRO Character Select Packet Fix

#1 Post by Motivus »

Add the following to src/Network/receive/ServerType0.pm with all the similar lines

Code: Select all

		'082D' => ['received_characters'],
It should look like this if you paste it in between the two existing lines:

Code: Select all

		'0818' => ['buyer_items', 'v a4 a4', [qw(len venderID venderCID)]],
		'082D' => ['received_characters'],
		'084B' => ['item_appeared', 'a4 v2 C v2', [qw(ID nameID amount identified x y)]], # 19 TODO   provided by try71023
Update iRO's recvpackets in tables/iRO/recvpackets.txt with

Code: Select all

082D 0
Or just generate a new one with klab's tool. My recvpackets: here

Technical side of what changed: The packet's non-charBlock structure changed for iRO's received_characters. Kore ignores this portion of the packet. It added ~22 bytes to the packet. In order to accommodate this change they gave it a new id, but the character block portion of the packet (that kore cares about) remained the same as before.

Other iRO Changes:

-Valkyrie server no longer has its own account server ip, it is shared with ymir/ygg

Code: Select all

[International - iRO: Valkyrie/Ymir/Yggdrasil]
ip 128.241.92.162
port 6900
master_version 1
version 18
serverType iRO
serverEncoding Western
patchserver ropatch1.gravityus.com
patchpath /patch02
addTableFolders iRO
charBlockSize 112
Last edited by Motivus on 07 Apr 2011, 14:58, edited 11 times in total.
Oh no.

dimensions1807
Noob
Noob
Posts: 1
Joined: 07 Apr 2011, 03:46
Noob?: Yes

Re: iRO Character Select Packet Fix

#2 Post by dimensions1807 »

hi i tried to add '082D' => ['received_characters'],
on top of the

'006B' => ['received_characters'],
and
'0072' => ['received_characters'],

but when i started the openkore

its like this:

An error occured while loading the server message parser for server type 'iRO':
Bad name after quest_add' at src/Network/Receive/ServerType0.pm line 416.
Compilation failed in require at (eval 81) line 2.
...propagated at C:/Perl/lib/base.pm line 94.
BEGIN failed--compilation aborted at src/Network/Receive/iRO.pm line 17.
Compilation failed in require at (eval 80) line 1.
BEGIN failed--compilation aborted at (eval 80) line 1.

this is what i add in the file (in red):
sub new {
my ($class) = @_;
my $self = $class->SUPER::new();

$self->{packet_list} = {
'0069' => ['account_server_info', 'x2 a4 a4 a4 x30 C a*', [qw(sessionID accountID sessionID2 accountSex serverInfo)]],
'006A' => ['login_error', 'C', [qw(type)]],
'082D' => ['received_characters'],
'006B' => ['received_characters'],
'006C' => ['login_error_game_login_server'],
# OLD '006D' => ['character_creation_successful', 'a4 x4 V x62 Z24 C7', [qw(ID zeny name str agi vit int dex luk slot)]],
'006D' => ['character_creation_successful', 'a4 V9 v17 Z24 C6 v2', [qw(ID exp zeny exp_job lv_job opt1 opt2 option karma manner points_free hp hp_max sp sp_max walk_speed type hair_style weapon lv points_skill lowhead shield tophead midhead hair_color clothes_color name str agi vit int dex luk slot renameflag)]],
'006E' => ['character_creation_failed', 'C' ,[qw(type)]],
'006F' => ['character_deletion_successful'],
'0070' => ['character_deletion_failed'],
'0071' => ['received_character_ID_and_Map', 'a4 Z16 a4 v', [qw(charID mapName mapIP mapPort)]],
'082D' => ['received_characters'],
'0072' => ['received_characters'],
'0073' => ['map_loaded', 'V a3', [qw(syncMapSync coords)]],
'0075' => ['changeToInGameState'],
'0077' => ['changeToInGameState'],

i edited the file using wordpad.

can you help me fix this problem? thx :)

towerwarlock
Noob
Noob
Posts: 13
Joined: 24 Mar 2010, 13:20
Noob?: Yes

Re: iRO Character Select Packet Fix

#3 Post by towerwarlock »

Where do the second set of changes get put?

rohan
Noob
Noob
Posts: 13
Joined: 29 Aug 2010, 14:34
Noob?: Yes

Re: iRO Character Select Packet Fix

#4 Post by rohan »

Hi can you post your recvpackets.txt and ServerType0.pm
i can't get those 2 or one of them to work. i can connect but can't get to valk server
Last edited by rohan on 07 Apr 2011, 05:24, edited 1 time in total.

common123
Human
Human
Posts: 33
Joined: 05 Apr 2008, 06:42

Re: iRO Character Select Packet Fix

#5 Post by common123 »

thx :)

syekh
Noob
Noob
Posts: 2
Joined: 07 Apr 2011, 03:52
Noob?: Yes

Re: iRO Character Select Packet Fix

#6 Post by syekh »

thank you :)

towerwarlock
Noob
Noob
Posts: 13
Joined: 24 Mar 2010, 13:20
Noob?: Yes

Re: iRO Character Select Packet Fix

#7 Post by towerwarlock »

I added this:
'082D' => ['received_characters'],
to the file servertype0 but when it runs, it disappears from the file and does not work. How can I fix this?

Darki
Been there done that!
Been there done that!
Posts: 143
Joined: 25 Oct 2008, 08:14
Noob?: No
Location: Spain, Madrid
Contact:

Re: iRO Character Select Packet Fix

#8 Post by Darki »

Is this change conmitted in the downloads? because I still get the "Unable to load the file recvpackets.txt" error after following the info in the first post, and I don't know what else to do. I don't have recvpackets-iro.txt, never had and always worked without it. :|
ImageImageImage
ImageImageImage
ImageImageImage

Leyana
Noob
Noob
Posts: 15
Joined: 30 May 2010, 05:06
Noob?: No

Re: iRO Character Select Packet Fix

#9 Post by Leyana »

Ok I feel really dumb now.

I've followed the exact instructions listed in this thread but OK gives me the error:

"Packet Tokenizer: Unknown switch 082D"

when it tries to connect to the character server.

My ServerType0.pm file looks the same as dimensions'. I've tried switching around the position of the 082D line in the ServerType0 file but to no avail. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

nightbringer108
Noob
Noob
Posts: 3
Joined: 07 Apr 2011, 06:09
Noob?: No

Re: iRO Character Select Packet Fix

#10 Post by nightbringer108 »

I'm also have problems. Any chance you could upload the 2 files we have to change so we can copy them directly?

Locked