MasonRO

All resolved question will be found here. It is recommended that you browse / search through this section first and see if your question has been answered before

Moderators: Moderators, Documentation Writers

Message
Author
chrislong93
Human
Human
Posts: 46
Joined: 27 Mar 2014, 16:20
Noob?: No

MasonRO

#1 Post by chrislong93 »

Update I have just found out that if your server using a NEW CLIENT 2014 , which size more than 6.3mb you CANNOT extract packets from it but if you're lucky enough you may find a similar version of ragnarok with older client , extracts packets from there and it will work perfectly, given you have the right server info and server type

one more tip, server that has timestamp as 09 April 2012 , should be 10 April 2012 in server type.

chrislong93
Human
Human
Posts: 46
Joined: 27 Mar 2014, 16:20
Noob?: No

Re: OpenKore working on encrypted traffic

#2 Post by chrislong93 »

Oh sorry didnt know that was your technique , if you want I can delete the post lol . However, it is very unlikely that a person can successfully bot on a server without extracting packets directly from that server exe file or using different recvspacket. I dont think my post will affect your work anyway though :p

meanwhile you can test your skill on this server Sir 4epT . It is MasonRO, a renewal server which have built in bot thru Hercules , I reckon it is a bot-friendly server but havent succeed in using openkore to connect.

Code: Select all

[MasonRO]
# https://masonro.com/
ip 192.69.200.19
port 6900
master_version 0
version 45
private 1
serverType kRO_RagexeRE_2012_04_10a
serverEncoding Western
recvpackets
charBlockSize 144
addTableFolders kRO;translated/kRO_english

Client is the newest Ragexe.exe ( Aug 2013) , therefore cannot extract packets (6.43mb). Im using recvpackets from a similar renewal server with same servertype , able to login and see npcs n everything , but disconnect after 10s. Error were packets 0983 , 0991 , 0992. I tried to add them manually from what I found in this forum but still same error.

User avatar
4epT
Developers
Developers
Posts: 617
Joined: 30 Apr 2008, 14:17
Noob?: No
Location: Moskow (Russia)
Contact:

Re: OpenKore working on encrypted traffic

#3 Post by 4epT »

chrislong93, your message does not apply to this topic. This is not a topic to retrieve packages!
I moved messages in a separate topic

here you can gather your recvpackets.txt

Your server does not contain encryption, all settings can be found by manual.
Use last serverType "kRO_RagexeRE_2013_08_07a"
All my posts are made by machine translator!
¤ Manual ¤ Anti BotKiller ¤ Packet Extractor v3 ¤
Image
Image

chrislong93
Human
Human
Posts: 46
Joined: 27 Mar 2014, 16:20
Noob?: No

Re: MasonRO

#4 Post by chrislong93 »

Sorry about the wrong post. Ive found some info , but the server type I believe is 2012_4_10a not 2013 becos I cant login with kRO_RagexeRE_2013_08_07a but with kRO_RagexeRE_2012_4_10a. Now I guess I have to build a recvpackets manually using pack_db for RagexeRE from 2013 or 2012 ?

User avatar
4epT
Developers
Developers
Posts: 617
Joined: 30 Apr 2008, 14:17
Noob?: No
Location: Moskow (Russia)
Contact:

Re: MasonRO

#5 Post by 4epT »

kRO_RagexeRE_2013_08_07a - it is a sure serverType. I tested it, it works!

no need to search recvpackets, use settings

Code: Select all

addTableFolders kRO/RagexeRE_2013_08_07a;pserver;translated;translated/kRO_english;kRO
All my posts are made by machine translator!
¤ Manual ¤ Anti BotKiller ¤ Packet Extractor v3 ¤
Image
Image

chrislong93
Human
Human
Posts: 46
Joined: 27 Mar 2014, 16:20
Noob?: No

Re: MasonRO

#6 Post by chrislong93 »

WORKS LIKE A CHARM. Can you tell me how did you figure it out please? By the way, I added iRO folder table so it can recognize all the npcs.

Thank you very much

chrislong93
Human
Human
Posts: 46
Joined: 27 Mar 2014, 16:20
Noob?: No

Re: MasonRO

#7 Post by chrislong93 »

Sir. The server implemented something weird which makes openkore stuck at char select. Its not gameguard nor harmony. Please have a look. Every info is the same as you worked out before.

User avatar
4epT
Developers
Developers
Posts: 617
Joined: 30 Apr 2008, 14:17
Noob?: No
Location: Moskow (Russia)
Contact:

Re: MasonRO

#8 Post by 4epT »

in settings need to use "clientHash"
All my posts are made by machine translator!
¤ Manual ¤ Anti BotKiller ¤ Packet Extractor v3 ¤
Image
Image

chrislong93
Human
Human
Posts: 46
Joined: 27 Mar 2014, 16:20
Noob?: No

Re: MasonRO

#9 Post by chrislong93 »

Sir what is clientHash? Have you tried it ? xkore 1 doesnt work

PS: probably they changed the master verion and langtype but it doesnt show anything new in grf file.

PS2: I used WinMD5 to check the MD5 sum of the client . 6d7bbc366fe78f07b83840a4b3cc7acd , but can only get to char select server. need further help. Prolly its a fake client hash.

Code: Select all

sub version {
return $masterServer->{version} || 1;
}

sub sendClientMD5Hash {
my ($self) = @_;
my $msg = pack('v H32', 0x0204, $masterServer->{clientHash});
$self->sendToServer($msg);
}
I add this to kRO_Ragexe_2013_08_07a.pm but no luck. Still stuck at char select

User avatar
4epT
Developers
Developers
Posts: 617
Joined: 30 Apr 2008, 14:17
Noob?: No
Location: Moskow (Russia)
Contact:

Re: MasonRO

#10 Post by 4epT »

Code: Select all

[MasonRO]
# https://masonro.com/
ip 192.69.200.19
port 6900
version 45
master_version 0
serverType kRO_RagexeRE_2013_08_07a
serverEncoding Western
charBlockSize 144
addTableFolders kRO/RagexeRE_2013_08_07a;pserver;translated;translated/kRO_english;kRO
clientHash 6d7bbc366fe78f07b83840a4b3cc7acd
but it does not work!
your server encrypts some outgoing packets
All my posts are made by machine translator!
¤ Manual ¤ Anti BotKiller ¤ Packet Extractor v3 ¤
Image
Image

Locked