Openkore.com

OpenKore Forums
It is currently 14 Oct 2019, 09:01

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]





Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Aldebaran and alde_in loop
PostPosted: 12 Jul 2011, 11:57 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 12 Jul 2011, 11:37
Posts: 10
I just encountered the same problem that i saw on a thread in Jan 2011. When the bot goes into alde_in to sell/buy things, it will be stuck in a loop because upon exiting the shop, it will try to go to the lockmap, but the route to the lockmap will pass the warp into the shop (alde_in), causing a loop.

Calculating lockMap route to: Border Checkpoint(yuno_fild12)
Map Change: aldebaran.gat (197, 68)
Map Change: aldeba_in.gat (94, 41)
Calculating lockMap route to: Border Checkpoint(yuno_fild12)
Map Change: aldebaran.gat (197, 68)
Map Change: aldeba_in.gat (94, 41)

I saw a post with a solution whereby we can edit the aldebaran.fld with a hex editor and making the positions (199, 69)(199, 68)(199, 67) to be un-walkable (01).

I have downloaded the Hex Editor and opened the aldebaran.fld but I do not know how to identify the position stated above. Can anyone help?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Aldebaran and alde_in loop
PostPosted: 26 Mar 2012, 11:08 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 28 Feb 2012, 23:31
Posts: 1
I wish someone can help with this, problem. I've tried everything but I just can't avoid this loop in alde_in and aldebaran.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Aldebaran and alde_in loop
PostPosted: 27 Mar 2012, 23:46 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 12 Jul 2011, 11:37
Posts: 10
I manage to get a reply from the guy who solved this, you need to use a hex editor for this. What we want is to make the positions (199, 69)(199, 68)(199, 67) to be un-walkable (01).

Open the aldebaran.fld

The first 4 bytes is width and height of the map, start from the 5-th byte, each byte for a point.
For example, the aldebaran.fld, the first 4 bytes is 18 01 18 01.
So, the first two bytes '18 01' is the width and the second two bytes '18 01' is height.
Then, the width = 0x0118 = 280, the heith = 0x0118 = 280.
The offset of (199, 69) is 199 + 69 * 280 + 4 = 19523 = 0x4C43.
The offset of (199, 68) is 199 + 68 * 280 + 4 = 19243 = 0x4B2B.
The offset of (199, 67) is 199 + 67 * 280 + 4 = 18963 = 0x4A13.

198 + 69 * 280 + 4 = 19591 = 4C87
198 + 68 * 280 + 4 = 19242 = 4B2A
198 + 67 * 280 + 4 = 18962 = 4A12


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Aldebaran and alde_in loop
PostPosted: 29 Mar 2012, 04:32 
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: 24 Apr 2008, 12:02
Posts: 1301
levantine wrote:
I manage to get a reply from the guy who solved this, you need to use a hex editor for this. What we want is to make the positions (199, 69)(199, 68)(199, 67) to be un-walkable (01).

Open the aldebaran.fld

The first 4 bytes is width and height of the map, start from the 5-th byte, each byte for a point.
For example, the aldebaran.fld, the first 4 bytes is 18 01 18 01.
So, the first two bytes '18 01' is the width and the second two bytes '18 01' is height.
Then, the width = 0x0118 = 280, the heith = 0x0118 = 280.
The offset of (199, 69) is 199 + 69 * 280 + 4 = 19523 = 0x4C43.
The offset of (199, 68) is 199 + 68 * 280 + 4 = 19243 = 0x4B2B.
The offset of (199, 67) is 199 + 67 * 280 + 4 = 18963 = 0x4A13.

198 + 69 * 280 + 4 = 19591 = 4C87
198 + 68 * 280 + 4 = 19242 = 4B2A
198 + 67 * 280 + 4 = 18962 = 4A12


Oh yeah. He forgot to say, that you need remove any file named aldebaran.* except aldebaran.fld. So Openkore can rebuild the penalty rote map.

_________________
Join our Team. Click here.
Image


Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Aldebaran and alde_in loop
PostPosted: 22 Apr 2012, 19:09 
Offline
Developers
Developers

Joined: 05 Dec 2008, 05:42
Posts: 1811
Actually, the route is being calculated just fine (with route_avoidWalls which is default), but the route_step is so big it just skips the whole part with avoiding the nearest wall. Setting route_step to 10 solves the problem with that particular portal. Ideally, corners like these should be marked/detected and always be used as actual movement points.

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Aldebaran and alde_in loop
PostPosted: 27 Jul 2012, 10:38 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 27 Jul 2012, 10:31
Posts: 1
You can also avoid re-entering the portal with an automacro... Not ideal, but working and easy to do.

automacro aldebaran {
location aldebaran 197 68
timeout 1
call {
do south
}
}


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group