Openkore.com

OpenKore Forums
It is currently 19 Nov 2019, 01:14

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]





Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: New Line of Sight code
PostPosted: 18 Aug 2012, 10:22 
Offline
Plain Yogurt
Plain Yogurt

Joined: 09 Nov 2010, 16:20
Posts: 76
There are several new bugs now:

1. Sometimes it moves back and forth endlessly on two cells next to each other spamming "no line of sights from xyz". It should backlist those cells and try to move somewhere else, not between two cells which both do not work.

2. Similiar problem, it sees a monster, tries to move to it, moves out of sight, loses its target, tries to route normally again, sees the monster again, tries to reach it and so on...

3. It doesnt like corners. =D Bot often stands at the corner, acting like it can hit a target around the corner.

o= free tile
x= wall
P = player
T = target

oxooo
oxooo
Pxxxx
oooTo

How does it calculate how to hit a target and wether it has LoS?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: New Line of Sight code
PostPosted: 18 Aug 2012, 18:27 
Offline
Developers
Developers

Joined: 05 Dec 2008, 05:42
Posts: 1811
That's about new code? New, compared with what?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: New Line of Sight code
PostPosted: 18 Aug 2012, 23:39 
Offline
Plain Yogurt
Plain Yogurt

Joined: 09 Nov 2010, 16:20
Posts: 76
r8099
r8092

If I am not mistaken, before those LoS fixes the bot's biggest problem was it mostly just stood at one point being unable to reach its target sometimes, now it is moving very supsiciously and I had to deactivate LoS check due to this and the other problems mentioned in the other thread. It works with little problems now compared to activated LoS check - works twice as good when judging from exp/h. :/


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: New Line of Sight code
PostPosted: 20 Aug 2012, 08:14 
Offline
Developers
Developers

Joined: 05 Dec 2008, 05:42
Posts: 1811
Better ask the committer.

It would be nice to have some unit tests for that.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: New Line of Sight code
PostPosted: 20 Aug 2012, 14:09 
Offline
Plain Yogurt
Plain Yogurt

Joined: 09 Nov 2010, 16:20
Posts: 76
unit tests?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: New Line of Sight code
PostPosted: 28 Sep 2012, 19:23 
Offline
Noob
Noob

Joined: 28 Sep 2012, 19:21
Posts: 1
Daedalus wrote:
There are several new bugs now:

1. Sometimes it moves back and forth endlessly on two cells next to each other spamming "no line of sights from xyz". It should backlist those cells and try to move somewhere else, not between two cells which both do not work.

2. Similiar problem, it sees a monster, tries to move to it, moves out of sight, loses its target, tries to route normally again, sees the monster again, tries to reach it and so on...

3. It doesnt like corners. =D Bot often stands at the corner, acting like it can hit a target around the corner.


i have the same problems while botting at juperos 2, is there any fix to this?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: New Line of Sight code
PostPosted: 06 Oct 2012, 09:10 
Offline
Developers
Developers

Joined: 05 Dec 2008, 05:42
Posts: 1811
Somebody should revert these changes as the contributor didn't react with anything in this topic.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group