[patch] attackSkillSlot timeout, target_timeout not working

This place is for Closed bug reports only. NOT for asking help!

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Message
Author
Nobbi128
Noob
Noob
Posts: 4
Joined: 14 Feb 2009, 14:15
Noob?: No

[patch] attackSkillSlot timeout, target_timeout not working

#1 Post by Nobbi128 »

Hi,
I noticed that the "timeout" attribute of "attackSkillSlot"
did not work.

I wanted to do a "Magnum Break" every 10 seconds
(because your weapon has the fire attribute then),
but Kore ignored the "timeout".

attackSkillSlot Magnum Break {
lvl 10
sp > 30
timeout 10
}

The reason for this problem is, that the time is not recorded,
when a skill is used. After I made the following change in
"openkore/src/AI.pm" it worked:

sub ai_skillUse {
...
$ai_v{$args{prefix}."_time"} = time; # <-- added by me
AI::queue("skill_use", \%args);
}

I am not sure if this is the right position to record the skill-use
time, but somewhere it has to be done. "target_timeout" does
also not work, but i didn't investigate that.

Technology
Super Moderators
Super Moderators
Posts: 801
Joined: 06 May 2008, 12:47
Noob?: No

Re: attackSkillSlot timeout and target_timeout not working

#2 Post by Technology »

I confirm and are aware that this is also the case for other types of 'skill block'.

Where to start the timer for the timeout is a very good question.
Atm, for most (if not all) 'skill blocks', the timer starts when kore receives the packet.
So go figure what happens if you lag, kore will spam skillUse packets.
On my copy of SVN trunk, i have timeouts based on both sent (trough AI) and received packets.

Its not a good idea to try and fix all of this since the old kore model is well... :roll:
One ST0 to rule them all? One PE viewer to find them!
One ST_kRO to bring them all and in the darkness bind them...

Mount Doom awaits us, fellowship of OpenKore!

Darki
Been there done that!
Been there done that!
Posts: 143
Joined: 25 Oct 2008, 08:14
Noob?: No
Location: Spain, Madrid
Contact:

Re: attackSkillSlot timeout and target_timeout not working

#3 Post by Darki »

So, is there any fix on this? I mean, for the target_timeout and stuff. I had to use Nobbi128's fix because my bot was doing Holy Cross at inhuman speed and some people were suspecting, but I'd like to fix it on the target thing too, for the buffs.
ImageImageImage
ImageImageImage
ImageImageImage

EternalHarvest
Developers
Developers
Posts: 1798
Joined: 05 Dec 2008, 05:42
Noob?: Yes

Re: attackSkillSlot timeout and target_timeout not working

#4 Post by EternalHarvest »

That stuff happens because every processSomething in CoreLogic is assumed to set the triggering time for a block by itself.
Maybe with some blocks it isn't set at all.

EternalHarvest
Developers
Developers
Posts: 1798
Joined: 05 Dec 2008, 05:42
Noob?: Yes

Re: [patch] attackSkillSlot timeout, target_timeout not working

#5 Post by EternalHarvest »

Fixed in r7670.

Post Reply