Manual Sell Problem

For everything NOT server specific support. Do NOT ask for connectivity help here!.

Moderator: Moderators

Message
Author
DanialFX
Noob
Noob
Posts: 10
Joined: 26 Dec 2019, 07:45
Noob?: Yes

Manual Sell Problem

#1 Post by DanialFX »

How to sell all items manually to the npc without include any of my equiped gear in sell list?
This server cant even run with "autosell" function...



Once this macro is triggered, all my equiped weapons is sold and my character comepletly naked.

Any one can give me a hint? Should I edit Inventory.pm or corelogic.pm to make sure my equiped gear wont show up in inventory list?
Last edited by DanialFX on 05 Jan 2020, 20:04, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
fadreus
The Kore Devil
The Kore Devil
Posts: 708
Joined: 17 Nov 2017, 23:32
Noob?: No
Location: Genting Highland, Malaysia
Contact:

Re: Manual Sell Problem

#2 Post by fadreus »

Normally you CAN'T sell equipped gears.
You need to unequip it first.
IDK about private servers but you wrote yourself

Code: Select all

do sell 1-100, 999
Unless your gears index are 101 and above, it do exactly as you command.

Have you tried sell to other NPC?
Do you configure autosell correctly?
Or you can try talk to NPC first and then execute autosell.

iRO Supporter.
Read before you ask is the wisest thing human can do.
Unless you're a cat.
Image

c4c1n6kr3m1
The Way Of Human
The Way Of Human
Posts: 150
Joined: 24 Mar 2012, 04:13
Noob?: Yes

Re: Manual Sell Problem

#3 Post by c4c1n6kr3m1 »

Commands.pm

DanialFX
Noob
Noob
Posts: 10
Joined: 26 Dec 2019, 07:45
Noob?: Yes

Re: Manual Sell Problem

#4 Post by DanialFX »

fadreus wrote:Normally you CAN'T sell equipped gears.
You need to unequip it first.
IDK about private servers but you wrote yourself

Code: Select all

do sell 1-100, 999
Unless your gears index are 101 and above, it do exactly as you command.

Have you tried sell to other NPC?
Do you configure autosell correctly?
Or you can try talk to NPC first and then execute autosell.
Since openkore cant detect npc coordinate. I only can sell it manually. Autosell only rely on items_control.txt

Would be great if you can help me on this. :D :D

c4c1n6kr3m1 wrote:Commands.pm
Yeah. Commands.pm only can block my equipment from appear in console. But it still apear in sell list from WX Inventory GUI list..

So how can i block my equipment from inventory WX list?
Last edited by DanialFX on 10 Jan 2020, 09:43, edited 1 time in total.

c4c1n6kr3m1
The Way Of Human
The Way Of Human
Posts: 150
Joined: 24 Mar 2012, 04:13
Noob?: Yes

Re: Manual Sell Problem

#5 Post by c4c1n6kr3m1 »

DanialFX wrote: So how can i block my equipment from inventory WX list?

Image
you have stupid idea, honestly. WX is interface only
even if you can remove it from your wx list, still won't change anything. it's only interface
but if you want to do it, check interface folder, most in wx


i told you to edit commands.pm
i'm too lazy to fix it, may be someday...or someone will

DanialFX
Noob
Noob
Posts: 10
Joined: 26 Dec 2019, 07:45
Noob?: Yes

Re: Manual Sell Problem

#6 Post by DanialFX »

c4c1n6kr3m1 wrote:
DanialFX wrote: So how can i block my equipment from inventory WX list?

Image
you have stupid idea, honestly. WX is interface only
even if you can remove it from your wx list, still won't change anything. it's only interface
but if you want to do it, check interface folder, most in wx


i told you to edit commands.pm
i'm too lazy to fix it, may be someday...or someone will
I already edited/blocked commands.pm and it works and my equiped wont show up already. But still openkore sell all my items from WX interface

Line that i removed :

Code: Select all

		if ($arg1 eq "" || $arg1 eq "eq") {
			# Translation Comment: List of equipment items worn by character
			$msg .= T("-- Equipment (Equipped) --\n");
			foreach my $item (@equipment) {
				$sell = defined(findIndex(\@sellList, "binID", $item->{binID})) ? T("Will be sold") : "";
				$display = sprintf("%-3d  %s -- %s", $item->{binID}, $item->{name}, $item->{equipped});
				$msg .= sprintf("%-57s %s\n", $display, $sell);
			}
		}

User avatar
fadreus
The Kore Devil
The Kore Devil
Posts: 708
Joined: 17 Nov 2017, 23:32
Noob?: No
Location: Genting Highland, Malaysia
Contact:

Re: Manual Sell Problem

#7 Post by fadreus »

If openkore cant detect NPC, you cant even sell it manually. My only guess is you prolly doing it wrong?

How about give some screenshot / console log.
Your config too. It might be just a simple mistake.

iRO Supporter.
Read before you ask is the wisest thing human can do.
Unless you're a cat.
Image

DanialFX
Noob
Noob
Posts: 10
Joined: 26 Dec 2019, 07:45
Noob?: Yes

Re: Manual Sell Problem

#8 Post by DanialFX »

fadreus wrote:If openkore cant detect NPC, you cant even sell it manually. My only guess is you prolly doing it wrong?

How about give some screenshot / console log.
Your config too. It might be just a simple mistake.
2019 client .

I can bot perfectly. Just cant sell item. Their recv packet to get npc coordinate kind of different. Thats all :roll: :roll:

You can try it :P


or....

could you help me with macro $item->{binID})) to sell to the npc?
just like http://forums.openkore.com/viewtopic.php?f=56&t=16045
but this one they use @inventory seems like outdated?
Last edited by DanialFX on 11 Jan 2020, 19:38, edited 3 times in total.

User avatar
fadreus
The Kore Devil
The Kore Devil
Posts: 708
Joined: 17 Nov 2017, 23:32
Noob?: No
Location: Genting Highland, Malaysia
Contact:

Re: Manual Sell Problem

#9 Post by fadreus »


iRO Supporter.
Read before you ask is the wisest thing human can do.
Unless you're a cat.
Image

c4c1n6kr3m1
The Way Of Human
The Way Of Human
Posts: 150
Joined: 24 Mar 2012, 04:13
Noob?: Yes

Re: Manual Sell Problem

#10 Post by c4c1n6kr3m1 »

DanialFX wrote:
c4c1n6kr3m1 wrote:
DanialFX wrote: So how can i block my equipment from inventory WX list?

Image
you have stupid idea, honestly. WX is interface only
even if you can remove it from your wx list, still won't change anything. it's only interface
but if you want to do it, check interface folder, most in wx


i told you to edit commands.pm
i'm too lazy to fix it, may be someday...or someone will
I already edited/blocked commands.pm and it works and my equiped wont show up already. But still openkore sell all my items from WX interface

Line that i removed :

Code: Select all

		if ($arg1 eq "" || $arg1 eq "eq") {
			# Translation Comment: List of equipment items worn by character
			$msg .= T("-- Equipment (Equipped) --\n");
			foreach my $item (@equipment) {
				$sell = defined(findIndex(\@sellList, "binID", $item->{binID})) ? T("Will be sold") : "";
				$display = sprintf("%-3d  %s -- %s", $item->{binID}, $item->{name}, $item->{equipped});
				$msg .= sprintf("%-57s %s\n", $display, $sell);
			}
		}
wrong
you edited the "show up" inventory as u said
do you understand when i said "interface" ? it's the similar meaning as "show up"
revert it

you need to edit the cmdsell part
put something like this when iterate

Code: Select all

next if ($item->{equipped});
you should not list the name of the server like you've done, too obvious , unless it's official

Post Reply