introduced in: r7640 | affects: pRO,tRO | desc: item error

Forum closed. All further discussion to be discussed at https://github.com/OpenKore/

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Locked
Message
Author
jclopez
Noob
Noob
Posts: 5
Joined: 22 Dec 2010, 09:56
Noob?: Yes

introduced in: r7640 | affects: pRO,tRO | desc: item error

#1 Post by jclopez »

EDIT (by Technology): dev description of problem & solution

I'm having trouble viewing my items for some reason it suddenly becomes like this. I already update my openkore to the latest version but it still the same and adjusted the char block size to 112.
Image

Hope you can help me.

punkiey
Human
Human
Posts: 22
Joined: 03 Feb 2011, 08:10
Noob?: Yes

Re: Item Error

#2 Post by punkiey »

There are some new items needed to be updated in items.txt. You can either edited it manuallly in \tables\iRO\items.txt (I assumed you in iRO) or just wait someone updated the new table for us. :)

Lightwave
Noob
Noob
Posts: 1
Joined: 28 Jan 2011, 14:38
Noob?: Yes

Re: Item Error

#3 Post by Lightwave »

this is not table issue. there are some error in src\Network\Receive\ServerType0.pm.
i also have this error but it was solved by edit some part of codes

(rev7643)
Line 1993:
Line 3638:
Line 6477:
replace

Code: Select all

$psize = 28;
with

Code: Select all

$psize = 26;
PS I was on tRO

Technology
Super Moderators
Super Moderators
Posts: 801
Joined: 06 May 2008, 12:47
Noob?: No

Re: Item Error

#4 Post by Technology »

Lightwave wrote:this is not table issue. there are some error in src\Network\Receive\ServerType0.pm.
i also have this error but it was solved by edit some part of codes

(rev7643)
Line 1993:
Line 3638:
Line 6477:
replace

Code: Select all

$psize = 28;
with

Code: Select all

$psize = 26;
PS I was on tRO
Yep that pretty much nailed the problem, its the usual story, it seems a recent commit (r7640) to fix one serverType (twRO) broke the others (tRO, pRO, etc...)
Don't assume that when one ST changes a struct that others will immediatly change as well, this is why we have twRO.pm and the like.

For proper interservertype compatibility, instead I suggest that ServerType0.pm adopts Sakexe0.pm's "items_(non)stackable" handling.
There, we deal with the $psize servertype specific cruft (in terms of the packet's inner struct's length & unpackstring) in a cleaner, reusable and serverType overridable manner.
(ex. in Sakexe0.pm, RagexeRE_2010_06_29a.pm overrides the "26 length inner struct" with an "28 length inner struct" for items_nonstackable type3)
(however still a bit hacky, its far better than what we have now, until we get a full blown struct un-packer)


Since this a src problem, i changed the title and moved this to bug reports.


It should be fairly easy to port Sakexe0.pm's "items_(non)stackable" handling to ST0,
so this task is open for anyone who wants to give it a try. ;)
One ST0 to rule them all? One PE viewer to find them!
One ST_kRO to bring them all and in the darkness bind them...

Mount Doom awaits us, fellowship of OpenKore!

TheCulprit
Human
Human
Posts: 26
Joined: 28 Jan 2011, 03:05
Noob?: No

Re: Item Error

#5 Post by TheCulprit »

Lightwave wrote:this is not table issue. there are some error in src\Network\Receive\ServerType0.pm.
i also have this error but it was solved by edit some part of codes

(rev7643)
Line 1993:
Line 3638:
Line 6477:
replace

Code: Select all

$psize = 28;
with

Code: Select all

$psize = 26;
PS I was on tRO

tried it and it works on pRO Valkyrie too.. +1reps to you mate.

DrKN
Developers
Developers
Posts: 79
Joined: 06 Oct 2010, 09:22
Noob?: No

Re: introduced in: r7640 | affects: pRO,tRO | desc: item error

#6 Post by DrKN »

Please follow twRO.pm in Network\Receive and you will get the solution

jstinso7455
Noob
Noob
Posts: 8
Joined: 25 Nov 2010, 02:15
Noob?: Yes

Re: introduced in: r7640 | affects: pRO,tRO | desc: item error

#7 Post by jstinso7455 »

I looked at servertype0.pm and couldn't find anything related to $psize = 28;

Anything else I could do to remedy unknown items?

Locked