Kore shows identified items as Not Identified.

Forum closed. All further discussion to be discussed at https://github.com/OpenKore/

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Locked
Message
Author
Dark Airnel
Been there done that!
Been there done that!
Posts: 133
Joined: 09 Oct 2009, 01:43
Noob?: No

Kore shows identified items as Not Identified.

#1 Post by Dark Airnel »

I've been noticing this for a while now. I'm playing on a private server using kRO_RagexeRE_2013_08_07a. Kore works but when I type "i neq" or any command to show my item here's what I'm seeing:

Code: Select all

i
------------------- Inventory --------------------
-- Equipment (Equipped) --
5    +7 Siege Robe [Tao Gunka] [1] -- Armor (16)
6    Croce Staff [1] -- One-Handed Weapon (2)
7    RWC2010 Indonesia [Sealed Kiel] [1] -- Helmet (256)
8    +7 WoE Muffler [1] -- Cape (4)
-- Equipment (Not Equipped) --
9    +7 WoE Shoes [1] (Armor) -- Not Identified
10   Thorny Buckler [Thara Frog] [1] (Armor) -- Not Identified
-- Non-Usable --
1    Blue Gemstone x 7
4    Safe To 20 Body Armor Certificate x 1
-- Usable --
0    Shadow Armor Scroll x 4
2    5 Cash Points Ticket x 2
3    Korean Rice Cake x 51
--------------------------------------------------
When equipments are not worn, Kore shows that it is identified but once you take it off Kore will show that it is unidentified. I am also thinking that if an item is broken, it does not show the BROKEN prefix. The biggest problem I have faced in regards to this issue is when I am playing using XKore 2. The items would appear "Not Identified" on the client until you teleport on that same map. It becomes a big issue when the map you're in does not permit you to teleport because you won't be able to manually equip the item by double clicking on it on the client.

holymessenger
Noob
Noob
Posts: 4
Joined: 19 May 2015, 08:22
Noob?: Yes

"OpenKore shows identified items as Not Identified" issue

#2 Post by holymessenger »

I'm playing on a private server using kRO And the openkore shows identified items (just the equipment) as Not Identified. (PM:It identify the item correctly in storage but not in inventory.) So I can't make some macros work related to equiping something.



@4epT

Code: Select all

i
------------------- Inventory --------------------
-- Equipment (Equipped) --
5    +7 Siege Robe [Tao Gunka] [1] -- Armor (16) -- Not Identified
6    Croce Staff [1] -- One-Handed Weapon (2) -- Not Identified
7    RWC2010 Indonesia [Sealed Kiel] [1] -- Helmet (256) -- Not Identified
8    +7 WoE Muffler [1] -- Cape (4) -- Not Identified
-- Equipment (Not Equipped) --

-- Non-Usable --
1    Blue Gemstone x 7
4    Safe To 20 Body Armor Certificate x 1
-- Usable --
0    Shadow Armor Scroll x 4
3    Korean Rice Cake x 51
--------------------------------------------------
Last edited by holymessenger on 07 Jul 2015, 08:08, edited 1 time in total.

SkylorD
Moderators
Moderators
Posts: 1163
Joined: 16 Dec 2011, 02:53
Noob?: Yes
Location: Brazil

Re: "OpenKore shows identified items as Not Identified" issue

#3 Post by SkylorD »

Try finding the properly serverType : http://wiki.openkore.com/index.php/Serv ... serverType

The same people uh ?
Learn rules

holymessenger
Noob
Noob
Posts: 4
Joined: 19 May 2015, 08:22
Noob?: Yes

Re: "OpenKore shows identified items as Not Identified" issue

#4 Post by holymessenger »

SkylorD wrote:Try finding the properly serverType : http://wiki.openkore.com/index.php/Serv ... serverType

The same people uh ?
Thank you for answering my questions. But I'm sure that I find the right severtype

And finally I find using the "eq" command can equip the equipment.

So the "not identified"issue just occurs in the inventory list. And it doesn't matter now.


Thank you after all! :)
Last edited by holymessenger on 07 Jul 2015, 08:11, edited 2 times in total.

SkylorD
Moderators
Moderators
Posts: 1163
Joined: 16 Dec 2011, 02:53
Noob?: Yes
Location: Brazil

Re: "OpenKore shows identified items as Not Identified" issue

#5 Post by SkylorD »

holymessenger wrote:
SkylorD wrote:Try finding the properly serverType : http://wiki.openkore.com/index.php/Serv ... serverType

The same people uh ?
Thank you for answering my questions. But I'm sure that I find the right severtype is kRO RagexeRE 2013 08 07a. Maybe because of "# Generated by ROX_extractor at 2013-11-11 21:53:35 # bad recvpackets!! Need edit!!!!" this reason written in RagexeRE_2013_08_07a recvpackets.txt.

And finally I find using the "eq" command can equip the equipment.

So the "not identified"issue just occurs in the inventory list. And is doesn't matter now.


Thank you after all! :)
Solved or not ?
Try using PEEK to extract. Use the search.

Anyway if you want to use the recvpackets of this date you can use "recvpackets kRO/RagexeRE_2013_08_07a/recvpackets.txt" or use "addTableFolders
kRO/RagexeRE_2013_08_07a;translated/kRO_english;kRO".

http://forums.openkore.com/viewtopic.php?f=36&t=207278
Learn rules

holymessenger
Noob
Noob
Posts: 4
Joined: 19 May 2015, 08:22
Noob?: Yes

Re: "OpenKore shows identified items as Not Identified" issue

#6 Post by holymessenger »

SkylorD wrote:
holymessenger wrote:
SkylorD wrote:Try finding the properly serverType : http://wiki.openkore.com/index.php/Serv ... serverType

The same people uh ?
Thank you for answering my questions. But I'm sure that I find the right severtype is kRO

And finally I find using the "eq" command can equip the equipment.

So the "not identified"issue just occurs in the inventory list. And is doesn't matter now.


Thank you after all! :)
Solved or not ?
Try using PEEK to extract. Use the search.



http://forums.openkore.com/viewtopic.php?f=36&t=207278

I have no ideal how to solve it. It probably just a display bug in the inventory list.

And the private server is a AGP encrypted grf server. From the beginning, I have used the Peek to analyse the client version is probably RagexeRE_2013_08_07a.

And I configured the severs.txt config like this "addTableFolders

I think I made everything right. So I have no idea why the "not identified" issue happened.

I always ask for help after searching great amount of related topics in the openkore forum. I'm not one of the leeches.

Thank you for your kind assistance. I really have no idea. :shock:

It may attributes to ‘incomplete’ RagexeRE_2013_08_07a recvpackets.txt downloaded from the openkore site svn.


And I am not Dark Airnel! :(

Locked