Configuring Archer/Hunter/Bard/Dancer

Do you have a question or problem? Read this forum first! Someone has probably already asked the same thing in the past. Do not ASK questions here!

Moderators: Moderators, Documentation Writers

Message
Author
willc86
Noob
Noob
Posts: 9
Joined: 05 May 2008, 15:49
Noob?: Yes

Re: Configuring Archer/Hunter/Bard/Dancer

#31 Post by willc86 »

at last, i already figured it out.

so nvm i know how to auto eqp arrows. if any 1 need the help, let me know.

vicqt09
Noob
Noob
Posts: 2
Joined: 06 May 2008, 12:48
Noob?: Yes

Re: Configuring Archer/Hunter/Bard/Dancer

#32 Post by vicqt09 »

OT:

i cant find in other topics/threads but can anyone

if my hunter's HP goes low

how do my bot equip healing clip by switching it to nimble gloves?

thanks

sli
Perl Monk
Perl Monk
Posts: 811
Joined: 04 Apr 2008, 17:26
Noob?: No

Re: Configuring Archer/Hunter/Bard/Dancer

#33 Post by sli »

andy12345 wrote:I don't know about you,
but in my server the names of champ skills are differently give by openkore like in my server its Occult Impact & kore recons it as Investigate.
But my bot uses it, I have never encountered any problem like you have.
Kore uses the iRO names and most servers use the kRO names. That was annoying for a while, but I just configured my bots and got on with my life. :lol: Although I think I might make a kRO table pack for those of us who prefer the kRO names.
cs : ee : realist

Beginnerr
Noob
Noob
Posts: 1
Joined: 31 May 2008, 18:06
Noob?: Yes

Re: Configuring Archer/Hunter/Bard/Dancer

#34 Post by Beginnerr »

Can someone know the command that my archer can only attack with simple attack ( without using skills such as blitz beat..). Moreover, I want to know how to say to my bot to use blue herbs if his SP are low.

Thanks

-[bugger]-
Noob
Noob
Posts: 1
Joined: 08 Jun 2008, 21:04
Noob?: No

Re: Configuring Archer/Hunter/Bard/Dancer

#35 Post by -[bugger]- »

willc86 wrote:at last, i already figured it out.

so nvm i know how to auto eqp arrows. if any 1 need the help, let me know.
Can you help me?~

epsilon
Noob
Noob
Posts: 19
Joined: 07 Jun 2008, 03:23
Noob?: No
Contact:

Re: Configuring Archer/Hunter/Bard/Dancer

#36 Post by epsilon »

Beginnerr wrote:Can someone know the command that my archer can only attack with simple attack ( without using skills such as blitz beat..). Moreover, I want to know how to say to my bot to use blue herbs if his SP are low.

Thanks

tweak your control in attacksskillslot with regards to skill attacking and i wont really want to waste blue herbs as they are very scarce, you can convert them into blue potions for more sp regen,

edit: if time permits there would be an overhaul of this thread, im going to start in skills as that one is so vast.

watashiwa_kikiyo
Noob
Noob
Posts: 2
Joined: 10 Jun 2008, 03:27
Noob?: Yes

Re: Configuring Archer/Hunter/Bard/Dancer

#37 Post by watashiwa_kikiyo »

Can someone help me? When there're a lot of monster attacking my gypsy and I set my gypsy to use arrow vulcan..but shes uses only once time altough I set like this :
attackSkillSlot Arrow Vulcan {
lvl 10
dist 10,9,8,7,6,5,4,3,2,1
maxCastTime 3
minCastTime 1
hp
sp > 10%
onAction
whenStatusActive
whenStatusInactive
whenFollowing
spirit
aggressives >= 1
previousDamage
stopWhenHit 0
inLockOnly 0
notInTown 0
timeout 0
disabled
monsters Megalith, Tri joint, Neraid, Dryad, Harpy, Wootan Fighter, Stem Worm
notMonsters
maxAttempts 1
maxUses 6
target_whenStatusActive
target_whenStatusInactive
inInventory
}


After that my gypsy do nothing and the monster keep attacking me T_T

epsilon
Noob
Noob
Posts: 19
Joined: 07 Jun 2008, 03:23
Noob?: No
Contact:

Re: Configuring Archer/Hunter/Bard/Dancer

#38 Post by epsilon »

change this
maxAttempts 1
to 6 since your maxUses is set to 6 or simply you empty out maxAttempts


EDIT: FOR MORE COMPREHENSIVE GUIDE GO HERE

watashiwa_kikiyo
Noob
Noob
Posts: 2
Joined: 10 Jun 2008, 03:27
Noob?: Yes

Re: Configuring Archer/Hunter/Bard/Dancer

#39 Post by watashiwa_kikiyo »

Thx a lot ^^

h1ph0p
Noob
Noob
Posts: 2
Joined: 07 Jul 2008, 22:03
Noob?: No

Re: Configuring Archer/Hunter/Bard/Dancer

#40 Post by h1ph0p »

Useful to autocast sniper skills, it repels monsters back if they reach attack distance so it's useful in places such as comodo beach with seals, if you don't want them attacking you the whole time and your attack speed can keep them back a good while every time.

Code: Select all

useSelf_skill Improve Concentration {
   lvl 10
   sp >= 40%
   onAction attack
   whenStatusInactive Improve Concentration
   notWhileSitting 1
   notInTown 1
   timeout 3
}
useSelf_skill True Sight {
   lvl 10
   sp >= 35%
   onAction attack
   whenStatusInactive True Sight
   stopWhenHit 0
   notWhileSitting 1
   notInTown 1
   timeout 3
}
useSelf_skill Wind Walk {
   lvl 10
   sp > 40%
   onAction move
   whenStatusInactive Wind Walk
   stopWhenHit 1
   notWhileSitting 1
   notInTown 1
   timeout 3
}
attackSkillSlot Arrow Repel {
   lvl 1
   dist 15
   target_dist <= 4
   sp >= 3%
   aggressives >= 1
   inLockOnly 0
   monsters Sleeper
   notMonsters Geographer, Demon Pungus
   notInTown 1
   timeout 0.3
}
useSelf_item Awakening Potion {
   whenStatusInactive Concentration Potion
   inLockOnly 1
   notWhileSitting 1
   timeout 3
}
Thanks to: hakore

Locked