bug when dealling

This place is for Unresolvable bug reports only. NOT for asking help!

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Message
Author
toro88
Noob
Noob
Posts: 15
Joined: 12 Jul 2008, 05:19
Noob?: No

bug when dealling

#1 Post by toro88 »

the openkore does not show when the dealling target finallize deal,only show our finallize deal,when dealing

eg : abcd finalized the Deal <---------- this sentence does not show

only show our finalized deal "You finalized the Deal"

Technology
Super Moderators
Super Moderators
Posts: 801
Joined: 06 May 2008, 12:47
Noob?: No

Re: bug when dealing

#2 Post by Technology »

What OK version, server, ...
Post according to the template please.
The more info you provide, the more insight there will be in the situation and thus the more possibilities that cause the
bug can be eliminated.
(like sherlock holmes: "Once you eliminate the impossible, whatever remains, no matter how...")

If this is really a bug, here's a "possibly" relevant piece of code, take a look at it if you can.
The bug can find his roots far beyond this tho.

Code: Select all

'00EC' => ['deal_finalize', 'C1', [qw(type)]],

 2313 sub deal_finalize {
 2314    my ($self, $args) = @_;
 2315    if ($args->{type} == 1) {
 2316       $currentDeal{other_finalize} = 1;
 2317       message TF("%s finalized the Deal\n", $currentDeal{name}), "deal";
 2318
 2319    } else {
 2320       $currentDeal{you_finalize} = 1;
 2321       # FIXME: shouldn't we do this when we actually complete the deal?
 2322       $char->{zenny} -= $currentDeal{you_zenny};
 2323       message T("You finalized the Deal\n"), "deal";
 2324    }
 2325 }
One ST0 to rule them all? One PE viewer to find them!
One ST_kRO to bring them all and in the darkness bind them...

Mount Doom awaits us, fellowship of OpenKore!

toro88
Noob
Noob
Posts: 15
Joined: 12 Jul 2008, 05:19
Noob?: No

Re: bug when dealling

#3 Post by toro88 »

sub deal_finalize {
my ($self, $args) = @_;
if ($args->{type} == 1) {
$currentDeal{other_finalize} = 1;
message TF("%s finalized the Deal\n", $currentDeal{name}), "deal";


} else {
$currentDeal{you_finalize} = 1;
# FIXME: shouldn't we do this when we actually complete the deal?
$char->{zenny} -= $currentDeal{you_zenny};
message T("You finalized the Deal\n"), "deal";
}
}




this thing got oh,but still got bug,i using latest openkore ,2.0.6.1 that one,playing prontera RO

Technology
Super Moderators
Super Moderators
Posts: 801
Joined: 06 May 2008, 12:47
Noob?: No

Re: bug when dealing

#4 Post by Technology »

Could you point me out where i said that the bock of code was a bugfix?
Right, i didn't!

I'll rephrase for you toro88, to find a bug you start by eliminating possebilities.
For all we know, the problem could be on your side.
So can anyone confirm the bug? (and provide decent information)

(OpenKore seriously could use a bugtracking system)
One ST0 to rule them all? One PE viewer to find them!
One ST_kRO to bring them all and in the darkness bind them...

Mount Doom awaits us, fellowship of OpenKore!

toro88
Noob
Noob
Posts: 15
Joined: 12 Jul 2008, 05:19
Noob?: No

Re: bug when dealling

#5 Post by toro88 »

sorry maybe mine not clear,and i say wrongly,i mean the bug one is the "abcd accepted the final deal" <<when player
press trade it no show this,only our bot self press got show "you accepted the final deal"

Technology
Super Moderators
Super Moderators
Posts: 801
Joined: 06 May 2008, 12:47
Noob?: No

Re: bug when dealing

#6 Post by Technology »

I understand what the bug is, altough i must admit that it was explained poorly by you.
I've tested this myself on serverType 8_4 OpenKore r6050 and can confirm that this "bug" does not propagate.

Altough it might be server specific, so provide your server info.
One ST0 to rule them all? One PE viewer to find them!
One ST_kRO to bring them all and in the darkness bind them...

Mount Doom awaits us, fellowship of OpenKore!

toro88
Noob
Noob
Posts: 15
Joined: 12 Jul 2008, 05:19
Noob?: No

Re: bug when dealling

#7 Post by toro88 »

my server info?





[Malaysia - mRO (English Free Server): Prontera]
ip 202.71.105.29
port 6900
master_version 17
version 211
serverType 0
serverEncoding Western
storageEncryptKey 0x050B6F79, 0x0202C179, 0x00E20120, 0x04FA43E3, 0x0179B6C8, 0x05973DF2, 0x07D8D6B, 0x08CB9ED9
PINEncryptKey 0x050B6F79, 0x0202C179, 0x00E20120, 0x04FA43E3, 0x0179B6C8, 0x05973DF2, 0x07D8D6B, 0x08CB9ED9

Technology
Super Moderators
Super Moderators
Posts: 801
Joined: 06 May 2008, 12:47
Noob?: No

Re: bug when dealling

#8 Post by Technology »

not reproducible
bug cannot be confirmed
no way to solve
One ST0 to rule them all? One PE viewer to find them!
One ST_kRO to bring them all and in the darkness bind them...

Mount Doom awaits us, fellowship of OpenKore!

Post Reply