Poseidon won't run due to gameguard error 120..clear?

This place is for Unresolvable bug reports only. NOT for asking help!

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Message
Author
Rheiyh
Noob
Noob
Posts: 6
Joined: 14 Jan 2010, 19:55
Noob?: No

Poseidon won't run due to gameguard error 120..clear?

#1 Post by Rheiyh »

For some reason Poseidon wont run anymore due to this error...The official game servers work fine like PRO New Chaos,Valkyrie, Sakray and Valhalla..For some reason there is something wrong with the ragexe.ep10.exe file, or gameguard has updated its systems to counter your program. This was incurred just right after the maintenance on January 20, 2010 after the gameguard updated itself. I speak for some people who occupy the Valhalla server and ask if you have a viable solution to this so called problem?No problem at all with the official servers just with poseidon..

Exact error: "Either there is no gameguard installed on the program or gameguard is cracked, try reinstalling game guard from its set up file"

kLabMouse
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 1301
Joined: 24 Apr 2008, 12:02

Re: Poseidon won't run due to gameguard error 120..clear?

#2 Post by kLabMouse »

First of all, do not Rename RO binary.
Second: pRO is EP 13, as I know.

Rheiyh
Noob
Noob
Posts: 6
Joined: 14 Jan 2010, 19:55
Noob?: No

Re: Poseidon won't run due to gameguard error 120..clear?

#3 Post by Rheiyh »

We did not rename or edit any binary files..And we can only find ragexe.ep10.exe which was part of Poseidon..Last thing that we edited in the folder was for the recvpackets.txt due to packet error but thats basically it..

turatnyung
Noob
Noob
Posts: 1
Joined: 23 Jan 2010, 08:29
Noob?: No

Re: Poseidon won't run due to gameguard error 120..clear?

#4 Post by turatnyung »

i have the same issue as well.. please help us thanks. pRO valhalla server.

adiboy
Noob
Noob
Posts: 1
Joined: 28 Jan 2010, 01:30
Noob?: Yes

Re: Poseidon won't run due to gameguard error 120..clear?

#5 Post by adiboy »

yes, i am suffering with this as well

when i open the RunRo.bat the gameguard patches thereby poseidon is not initialized.
Gameguard error 120 to be specific. it like that gameguard is cracked or the program do not have gameguard

fast response please. for valhalla!

-gossipgirl-
Noob
Noob
Posts: 2
Joined: 30 Jan 2010, 08:50
Noob?: No

Re: Poseidon won't run due to gameguard error 120..clear?

#6 Post by -gossipgirl- »

i can't use mine until now.. i hope you can fix it. thanks.

Scarya
Moderators
Moderators
Posts: 136
Joined: 26 May 2008, 12:25
Noob?: No

Re: Poseidon won't run due to gameguard error 120..clear?

#7 Post by Scarya »

There's currently no need to post that it don't work. It's known but will probably not be fixed soon.
Try fixing it yourself and provide it.

Note: any new post with "it doesn't work" will be deleted.
Programming today is a race between software engineers striving to build bigger and better idiot-proof programs and the universe trying to produce bigger and better idiots.
So far, the universe is winning.

Richard Cook

Wiki

Rheiyh
Noob
Noob
Posts: 6
Joined: 14 Jan 2010, 19:55
Noob?: No

Re: Poseidon won't run due to gameguard error 120..clear?

#8 Post by Rheiyh »

I keep checkin the darkmoon forums, currently there is no solution for this problem for valhalla server users unless poseidon releases a new Rag.exe that will be compatible with the current gameguard patch..till then gameguard error will still persist.

-gossipgirl-
Noob
Noob
Posts: 2
Joined: 30 Jan 2010, 08:50
Noob?: No

Re: Poseidon won't run due to gameguard error 120..clear?

#9 Post by -gossipgirl- »

Scarya wrote:There's currently no need to post that it don't work. It's known but will probably not be fixed soon.
Try fixing it yourself and provide it.

Note: any new post with "it doesn't work" will be deleted.


oopps.. i'm sorry... i'll wait.. i'm not in a hurry anyway.
if i could then i would probably try to fix the problem..=)

kLabMouse
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 1301
Joined: 24 Apr 2008, 12:02

Re: Poseidon won't run due to gameguard error 120..clear?

#10 Post by kLabMouse »

OK. the GG error 120 say that It can't work on current system, because something is wrong.
Currently, GG will respond like that, if XSTools.dll/NetRedirect.dll/start-poseidon.exe found in processes and their loaded DLL's.

There is no universal solution for this, only advices here and there.

Moved to Unresolvable bugs.

Post Reply