endless autostorage loop

All resolved question will be found here. It is recommended that you browse / search through this section first and see if your question has been answered before

Moderators: Moderators, Documentation Writers

Locked
Message
Author
troypogs777
Plain Yogurt
Plain Yogurt
Posts: 69
Joined: 31 Jan 2017, 10:18
Noob?: Yes
Location: Mars
Contact:

endless autostorage loop

#1 Post by troypogs777 »

my bot on Re:Start keeps on autostoraging. It seems that it can't detect the items present in the inventory though it can fetch them from the storage. I've posted this problem endlessly but to no solution and can't even find one in the forums or git.
See what the bot does, is go autostorage, fetches the item then goes to the lockmap after it arrives at the lockmap, it goes to autostorage again because it thinks it has no awakening potions and silver arrow quivers and the process goes on and on. It been like this for weeks and I can't level because of this fucking problem.

item_control.txt

Code: Select all

##### HEAL/SUPPORT ITEMS #####
# Adjust these to your needs

Butterfly Wing 5 0 0
Fly Wing 100 1 0

Blue Potion 0 1 0
Condensed Red Potion 50 1 0
Condensed White Potion 50 1 0
Condensed Yellow Potion 50 1 0
Green Potion 0 1 0
Red Potion 25 1 0
Orange Potion 25 1 0
White Potion 25 1 0
Yellow potion 25 1 0

Silver Arrow Quiver 5 0 0
##### ARROWS #####
# You may want to modify these if you're an archer/hunter

Silver Arrow 500 0 0
autostorage lines

Code: Select all

getAuto Awakening Potion {
	minAmount 1
	maxAmount 5
	passive 0
}
getAuto Silver Arrow Quiver {
	minAmount 1
	maxAmount 5
	passive 0
}
getAuto Butterfly Wing {
	minAmount 1
	maxAmount 5
	passive 0
}
Console sreenshot
Image

troypogs777
Plain Yogurt
Plain Yogurt
Posts: 69
Joined: 31 Jan 2017, 10:18
Noob?: Yes
Location: Mars
Contact:

Re: endless autostorage loop

#2 Post by troypogs777 »

anyone? no one can help? :cry:

SkylorD
Moderators
Moderators
Posts: 1163
Joined: 16 Dec 2011, 02:53
Noob?: Yes
Location: Brazil

Re: endless autostorage loop

#3 Post by SkylorD »

Learn rules

troypogs777
Plain Yogurt
Plain Yogurt
Posts: 69
Joined: 31 Jan 2017, 10:18
Noob?: Yes
Location: Mars
Contact:

Re: endless autostorage loop

#4 Post by troypogs777 »

My other bots are fine. But my hunter just seems to keep on autostoraging. If you ask about reading I have spent hours and testing changing my items control to match the config autostorage but to no avail. It seems the bot can't detect that he has the items in the inventory. The other bots they work fine. they have the same item to autostorage except the quiver. IDK if the quiver is the thing that makes it wrong. Please help, its given me such a headache I might throw my laptop in a fit of rage.

hakore
Super Moderators
Super Moderators
Posts: 214
Joined: 16 May 2008, 08:28
Noob?: No
Contact:

Re: endless autostorage loop

#5 Post by hakore »

Try increasing timeout for "ai" so it won't kick in before the server send you the inventory packets after a map load.

See timeouts.txt.
Whatever...

troypogs777
Plain Yogurt
Plain Yogurt
Posts: 69
Joined: 31 Jan 2017, 10:18
Noob?: Yes
Location: Mars
Contact:

Re: endless autostorage loop

#6 Post by troypogs777 »

hakore wrote:Try increasing timeout for "ai" so it won't kick in before the server send you the inventory packets after a map load.

See timeouts.txt.
thanks. i'll try that bec. that's the only plausible solution due to the server being so laggy. @_@

rentard
Noob
Noob
Posts: 15
Joined: 11 Jul 2017, 18:35
Noob?: No

Re: endless autostorage loop

#7 Post by rentard »

You need an older bot version. Someone screwed it up hard.

ladyG
Noob
Noob
Posts: 11
Joined: 28 Jul 2017, 07:02
Noob?: Yes

Re: endless autostorage loop

#8 Post by ladyG »

Does your bot work? My can not connect can you help me? Maybe the problem of changing ip ... thanks in advance

troypogs777
Plain Yogurt
Plain Yogurt
Posts: 69
Joined: 31 Jan 2017, 10:18
Noob?: Yes
Location: Mars
Contact:

Re: endless autostorage loop

#9 Post by troypogs777 »

so this problem is solved. Apparently, the timeouts.txt was causing the problem as the ai was loaded immediately after connecting from the map server. Giving a delay before the ai is loaded makes the items load and the bot detect them. I completely overlooked my timeouts. thanks please close the topic. SOLVED!

kali
OpenKore Monk
OpenKore Monk
Posts: 474
Joined: 04 Apr 2008, 10:10

Re: endless autostorage loop

#10 Post by kali »

troypogs777 wrote:so this problem is solved. Apparently, the timeouts.txt was causing the problem as the ai was loaded immediately after connecting from the map server. Giving a delay before the ai is loaded makes the items load and the bot detect them. I completely overlooked my timeouts. thanks please close the topic. SOLVED!
Sounds great!
Got your topic trashed by a mod?

Trashing topics is one click, and moving a topic to its proper forum is a lot harder. You expend the least effort in deciding where to post, mods expend the least effort by trashing.

Have a nice day.

Locked