[HELP] Automacro Warp when you respawn.

All resolved question will be found here. It is recommended that you browse / search through this section first and see if your question has been answered before

Moderators: Moderators, Documentation Writers

Locked
Message
Author
sinx0
Noob
Noob
Posts: 3
Joined: 19 Jul 2010, 00:04
Noob?: Yes

[HELP] Automacro Warp when you respawn.

#1 Post by sinx0 »

Hi, I just posted a while ago that I need guides for macro about using warper but that's not the problem anymore. I have been figuring out how to trigger macro when you die and respawn back to town. I can use Storage when its >75% and able to use private server commands such as c @go and then use the warper after storage. Respawning is the problem, I play on a PK server and I die alot because of weak character. When I die, I spawn back to where I save at then starts walking back to lockmap. Is there a way to use Warper again if I die? like special condition like automacro deathwarp { status dead etc...}.

Here's my Macros.txt config

automacro storage {
weight > 85%
timeout 30
call storage2
}

macro storage2 {
do c @go 3
do move payon 178 111
do talk @npc(181 104)
do talk resp 1
do storage add Gold
do storage close
call Warp
}

macro Warp {
do move 178 111 payon
do talk @npc(182 110)
do talk resp
do talk resp 1
do talk resp 5
do talk resp 5
}

Can you help me how to write macro for when you die and use warper? Thanks

andy12345
Moderators
Moderators
Posts: 174
Joined: 04 Apr 2008, 10:21
Noob?: No
Location: In your dreams...

Re: [HELP] Automacro Warp when you respawn.

#2 Post by andy12345 »

sinx0 wrote:Hi, I just posted a while ago that I need guides for macro about using warper but that's not the problem anymore. I have been figuring out how to trigger macro when you die and respawn back to town. I can use Storage when its >75% and able to use private server commands such as c @go and then use the warper after storage. Respawning is the problem, I play on a PK server and I die alot because of weak character. When I die, I spawn back to where I save at then starts walking back to lockmap. Is there a way to use Warper again if I die? like special condition like automacro deathwarp { status dead etc...}.

Here's my Macros.txt config

automacro storage {
weight > 85%
timeout 30
call storage2
}

macro storage2 {
do c @go 3
do move payon 178 111
do talk @npc(181 104)
do talk resp 1
do storage add Gold
do storage close
call Warp
}

macro Warp {
do move 178 111 payon
do talk @npc(182 110)
do talk resp
do talk resp 1
do talk resp 5
do talk resp 5
}

Can you help me how to write macro for when you die and use warper? Thanks
If this is your macro , good work, you might want to add pauses between some commands. Also you can use the "console" in your macro for the respawn thing. like

Code: Select all

##in automacro triggering condition
console /You've died/i
##in macro
pause 3
##continue with your NPC stuff.
or to be more efficient you can use (taken from the manual)
Manual wrote:status [not] <status> [, ...]
- Triggers when you are [not] <status>.
- The statuses "dead" and "muted" are supported additionally.
- Comma-separated arguments are treated as OR conditions.
- Multiple lines are treated as AND conditions.

sinx0
Noob
Noob
Posts: 3
Joined: 19 Jul 2010, 00:04
Noob?: Yes

Re: [HELP] Automacro Warp when you respawn.

#3 Post by sinx0 »

Thanks. But I was already using the status thing for it. So far its not working. Maybe mines just not right because when I die, even though its listed on the macros.txt that "dead" status will trigger the automacro.

Like this
automacro Dwarp {
Status Dead
call Dwarp 2
}

macro Dwarp2 {
do move X,Y
do talk npc @(X,Y)
do talk resp 1
}
etc..

Am I doing something wrong? maybe its the status. Im trying to figure out if Dead is the key word or Die or killed or something. So far status "Dead" is not working.
Thanks in advance.

Mushroom
Perl Monk
Perl Monk
Posts: 427
Joined: 04 Apr 2008, 14:04
Noob?: No
Location: Brazil

Re: [HELP] Automacro Warp when you respawn.

#4 Post by Mushroom »

I think automacro conditions are case-sensitive, if that's the case, try using 'status'.
Quit.

Locked