Bot doens't recognize monsters

All resolved question will be found here. It is recommended that you browse / search through this section first and see if your question has been answered before

Moderators: Moderators, Documentation Writers

Message
Author
Gargamel
Noob
Noob
Posts: 5
Joined: 03 Feb 2012, 06:45
Noob?: Yes

Bot doens't recognize monsters

#1 Post by Gargamel »

Hey,
I am quite new (and noob) with Openkore, but I was trying to use it on a quite new small private french server: Ruins of Secret.

I've tried to make it work using different guides, on this website and on others as well. As for me, openkore programme seems to work, there is no connection problem, i can log in with a character, and I managed to use lockmap where I want him to stay for testing the bot (payon dongeon). However, the character (a swordman about lv 27) moves around, but doesn't attack. Neither with skills nor with his weapon, he just walks around waiting to get killed...

I tried this for bash on agressive monsters...

Code: Select all

attackSkillSlot Bash {
	lvl 10
	dist 1.5
	sp > 10
	monsters Familiar, Zombie
}
I belive I have nothing to change here in order for the character to auto attack...

Code: Select all

attackAuto 2
attackAuto_party 1
attackAuto_onlyWhenSafe 0
attackAuto_followTarget 1
attackAuto_inLockOnly 1
attackDistance 1.5
attackDistanceAuto 0
attackMaxDistance 2.5
attackMaxRouteDistance 100
attackMaxRouteTime 4
attackMinPlayerDistance 2
attackMinPortalDistance 4
attackUseWeapon 1
attackNoGiveup 0
attackCanSnipe 0
attackCheckLOS 0
attackLooters 0
attackChangeTarget 1
aggressiveAntiKS 0
Maybe there's an error in these codes, however I believe the problem might come from the fact that the server is using half french half english data.
The names of the monsters are in english, as well as the database when you use commands like "@mi Zombie".
However, the items you drop are in French...
Here are the server informations I put in server.txt (and there is no connection problems...)

Code: Select all

[Ruins of Secret]
ip 87.106.97.55
port 6900
master_version 20
version 23
serverType 8_4
serverEncoding Western
addTableFolders fRO
If anyone can help me with some advices... I would be very thankful...

Or maybe anyone can try it on the server himself ?
Here is a link: (downloads = "téléchargements"), then click on "télécharger Full Client"
http://www.ruinsofsecret.com/index.php

Anyway, thanks for you help, and sorry if my english isn't perfect...

mizaza0310
Noob
Noob
Posts: 1
Joined: 18 Feb 2012, 09:48
Noob?: Yes

sprite of a player

#2 Post by mizaza0310 »

hello please help me

Please look at this

*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*- *-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*
Player Unknown #5051628 (0) uses Unknown 353 on herself (Lv: 65535)
Found perfectly hidden Player Unknown #5051628 (0)
Player Unknown #5051631 (7) uses Unknown 353 on herself (Lv: 65535)
Found perfectly hidden Player Unknown #5051631 (7)
Teleporting to avoid all players
Player Unknown #5051603 (5) uses ファイアーピラー (Lv: 10) on location (148, 140)
Found perfectly hidden Player Unknown #5051631 (7)
Teleporting due to idle
Teleporting to avoid all players
You used Item: Fly Wing (1) x 1 - 24 left
Teleporting due to idle
*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*- *-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*

Unknown #5051628 is Not Player
It is a monster

but openkore said it is the player

Please tell me how to attack the   Unknown #5051628.

I'm sorry my poor English
Im not good at study japanese XD

thank you

EternalHarvest
Developers
Developers
Posts: 1800
Joined: 05 Dec 2008, 05:42
Noob?: Yes

Re: sprite of a player

#3 Post by EternalHarvest »

"actor_display" packet handler needs to always use $args->{object_type} when its defined and only guess actor type when $args->{object_type} is undefined. Currently it's only used to detect NPCs with monster sprites.

EternalHarvest
Developers
Developers
Posts: 1800
Joined: 05 Dec 2008, 05:42
Noob?: Yes

Re: Ruins Of Secret | Bot doens't recognizes monsters | ..

#4 Post by EternalHarvest »

Do monster appear in monster list ("ml" command)?

Gargamel
Noob
Noob
Posts: 5
Joined: 03 Feb 2012, 06:45
Noob?: Yes

Re: Ruins Of Secret | Bot doens't recognizes monsters | ..

#5 Post by Gargamel »

No there is no monster in this list, even when a monster is attacking my swordman (a familiar)...
Is there anything i'm supposed to do to "register" all the monsters in openkore ?

Dairo
Noob
Noob
Posts: 3
Joined: 26 Feb 2012, 17:47
Noob?: No

Bot won't detect Custom Monster

#6 Post by Dairo »

Hello Openkore,

i get the problem that i write down all ID's of custom monsters my server have but this numbers change everytime.

(Unknown #xxxxxxx) they are allways the same monsters and my bot will not attack them if they are unknown.

I take the ID from this Unknown #xxxxxx error and write it down in monsters.txt and in mon_control i write down the name of the monster (Custom_Monster 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0).

I hope you could help me

~Dairo

EternalHarvest
Developers
Developers
Posts: 1800
Joined: 05 Dec 2008, 05:42
Noob?: Yes

Re: Bot won't detect Custom Monster

#7 Post by EternalHarvest »

Dairo wrote:i get the problem that i write down all ID's of custom monsters my server have but this numbers change everytime.
(Unknown #xxxxxxx) they are allways the same monsters and my bot will not attack them if they are unknown.
It's actor IDs, not monster IDs, and they will be different for the same kind of monster. If they're displayed as "Unknown", not "Monster", that's a problem with detecting actor type.

Gargamel
Noob
Noob
Posts: 5
Joined: 03 Feb 2012, 06:45
Noob?: Yes

Re: Bot doens't recognize monsters

#8 Post by Gargamel »

In my case, when my character is attacked, I can see the name of the monster...
But my swordman is just walking around with commands like:
"Calculating random route to: Payon Cave (pay_dun00): 34, 90"

When i'm attacked, the line is:

"(100/100) NPC Familiar (0) attacks you (Dmg: 21) (Delay: 576ms)
(96/100) NPC Familiar (0) attacks you (Dmg: 16) (Delay: 576ms)
(94/100) NPC Familiar (2) attacks you (Dmg: 17) (Delay: 576ms)"

and it goes on... untill it says that i've died...
and when I try do to ml, there is no monster in the list...

EternalHarvest
Developers
Developers
Posts: 1800
Joined: 05 Dec 2008, 05:42
Noob?: Yes

Re: Bot doens't recognize monsters

#9 Post by EternalHarvest »

Gargamel wrote:"(100/100) NPC Familiar (0) attacks you (Dmg: 21) (Delay: 576ms)
(96/100) NPC Familiar (0) attacks you (Dmg: 16) (Delay: 576ms)
(94/100) NPC Familiar (2) attacks you (Dmg: 17) (Delay: 576ms)"

and when I try do to ml, there is no monster in the list...
Yeah, that's the problem - monsters are recognized as something else.

Gargamel
Noob
Noob
Posts: 5
Joined: 03 Feb 2012, 06:45
Noob?: Yes

Re: Bot doens't recognize monsters

#10 Post by Gargamel »

Ok, and what do you think I can do to change this "NPC" problem?

Locked